Im3 920x520
4.5 / 5 Rated by 47 members
Review from jcbaylis@gmail.com
32 events 16 reviews

It was great. The El Capitan is a beautiful theatre! Our seats were great, the movie was good, and the Stan Lee collection was something to see!

reviewed May 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Thomas Edgar
69 events 12 reviews

We were lucky to attend the showing where Robt Downey appeared during the Science Awards for students. The movie was great. El Capitan is a classic Hollywood movie palace. Live organ music before as well.

reviewed May 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from becky
46 events 8 reviews

Unique theater. i would definitely come back again for other shows.

reviewed May 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Hairy Scary
8 events 6 reviews

always wonderful to see a movie at El Capitan

reviewed May 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Nancy Escobar
14 events 5 reviews

Get there before the scheduled time to be able to hear the organ player. We got great seats and enjoyed the collectibles and comics displayed downstairs of the Capitan Theatre.

reviewed May 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from David Ramey
16 events 5 reviews

The movie was awful, the theater wasn't very clean, they reserved all of the best seats, very few of which were filled. The service charge made the cost of the ticket almost what you would pay at the door. Not a good Gold Star experience

reviewed May 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Abel Horwitz
28 events 4 reviews

If the El Capitan is playing a film you want to see...there is no better theater to see it in. Just a true Cinema Temple.

The film was a blast. I had so much fun. Laughed like a hyena and was wowed by the action scenes.

Too much fun

reviewed May 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Chris
13 events 4 reviews

It was a gret movie and a great venue!

reviewed May 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Carlos Sanchez
16 events 3 reviews

Iron Man 3 was great, we love Robert Downey Jr, as an actor, he is great, and the movie was fabulous as the others.

reviewed May 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from andrealinda pastrana
5 events 2 reviews

It was a great ,movie, it has everything that I look for in a movie, with lots of action, comedy, suspense and drama

reviewed May 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 2 reviews

Loved it! I realized I couldn't go the day I purchased about a week before the event, but I contacted gold star and they were so nice about switching the date! Love El Capitan theatre too! The whole experience was amazing!

reviewed May 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Carlos
13 events 2 reviews

Movie was awesome!

reviewed May 15 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Brian
26 events 2 reviews

The only place in LA to watch Iron Man 3 with the life size suits and toy collection downstairs.

reviewed May 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from LCC
18 events 2 reviews

This was fantastic! Movie was great, I think it may be the best Iron Man yet. El Capitan was wonderful as always.

reviewed May 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Norma Marquez
1 event 1 review

Excellent!

reviewed May 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Diana Uribe
3 events 1 review

First time at the El Capitan Theatre, and it was great! As expected, the snacks are pricey, but other than that, it was totally worth it. The theater itself is gorgeous. There was a lot of Ironman memorabilia, which was fun to see. The organist of...continued

reviewed May 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from MrXiro
1 event 1 review

Fun movie. Better than Iron Man 2.

reviewed May 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

I wasn't what I read in the comic books but... (bad part) but the movie was action packed from the beginning to the end .I brought my wife to watch this she usually falls asleep or asks to many questions, but this time she was up and...continued

reviewed May 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Gina Salemi
16 events 1 review

It was super amazing and FUN - unforgettable for the whole group :)

reviewed May 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Solana L.
3 events 1 review

It would have been nice to pick the location of the seats.

reviewed May 12 2013 report as inappropriate
previous 1