Catalinajazz 010313
Rated by 2861 members
Geohnii Hadley
Review from Geohnii Hadley
5 events 1 review

Totally Awesome!!!!!

reviewed Oct 21 2016 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

very classy!

reviewed Nov 04 2012 report as inappropriate
Tyler
Review from Tyler
1 event 1 review

Very disappointed in Nellie McKay's show. Backing band was painfully average (like an average college band). Nellie's show was disjointed and thrown together. So much talent but Nellie brought little to the stage for this pseudo theateresque...continued

reviewed Jul 09 2011 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Very Good Show, the performance was excellent and the food was good.

reviewed Jul 08 2010 report as inappropriate
Rhett
Review from Rhett
4 events 1 review

Very good service and an exceptional show. Easy parking and assess to the venue.

reviewed Jan 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Sue
Review from Sue
2 events 1 review

Very good seats; very good food & service; fantastic concert!

reviewed Feb 21 2016 report as inappropriate
Blanca Flores
Review from Blanca Flores
2 events 1 review

Was my first time attending and listening to a type of jazz I haven't heard before but over all it was a great experience. Prices on the menu are a bit pricey, fyi, if you plan on having dinner there or simply go elsewhere for dinner ;)

reviewed Apr 24 2015 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

We arrived early and they let us in on the first show. Food was very good. Mike Stern was excellant. Dave Weckl was GREAT, a wonderful and exciting drummer.

reviewed Dec 18 2009 report as inappropriate
Jimmy Bromberg
Review from Jimmy Bromberg
5 events 1 review

We decided to order dinner along with the show, and we were seated right in the front, literally only a few feet away from Take 6. The dinner was a little expensive, but the show was great and the setting was wonderful. Great experience.

reviewed Sep 19 2008 report as inappropriate
Sheena Henderson
Review from Sheena Henderson
3 events 1 review

We enjoy jazz events at Catalina Bar and Grill. Mr Ritenour's porformace was great.

reviewed May 20 2011 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

We enjoyed the evening - the venue is intimate and Steve Tyrell sounded wonderful, however, we would have appreciated a place to have been able to dance. Also, the food was nothing special and over priced.

reviewed Feb 12 2012 report as inappropriate
david joyce
Review from david joyce
12 events 1 review

we got GREAT SEATS, right up front.....and the concert was excellent!
thanks,
David

reviewed Aug 13 2008 report as inappropriate
Ellie Schonbrun
Review from Ellie Schonbrun
8 events 1 review

We got there about an hour before showtime and there was plenty of parking in their lot for only $6. We were seated right away to a middle table w/a great view of the stage. We ordered a bottle of wine split among 3 of us, and 2 items from the...continued

reviewed Feb 23 2014 report as inappropriate
Marina Madrid
Review from Marina Madrid
9 events 1 review

We had a fantastic time at the Catalina Bar and Grill. We arrived a little late and had to sit at the very back but we were still able to see everything on stage. The show was fantastic!

reviewed Mar 08 2014 report as inappropriate
Jennifer Lamar
Review from Jennifer Lamar
1 event 1 review

We had a terrific experience at Catalina Bar & Grill. The staff was courteous and low key. We had an excellent table and the food was delicious. We enjoyed Trout Almandine and Blackened Catfish.
The server overheard me mention my mother's...continued

reviewed Jan 29 2010 report as inappropriate
Lbraziel
Review from Lbraziel
7 events 1 review

We had a wonderful time. The Kenny Werner Quartet was delightful!
Parking was very convenient and even though we arrived right after the show started, the hostess was very kind and found us great seats as soon as there was a break.
We saw the...continued

reviewed Apr 01 2010 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

We had a wonderful time at Catalina. We enjoyed the jazz group C.j.s. would love to see them more often there.

reviewed Jul 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

We LOVE Catalina's! It is always a wonderful experience, with food and good music.

reviewed Aug 20 2009 report as inappropriate
Elle
Review from Elle
5 events 1 review

Well, it was jazz legend Freddie Hubbard's 70th birthday. His longtime band members and others played a fabulous set and Freddie made the audience laugh.
-elle

reviewed Apr 12 2008 report as inappropriate
Margaret Rodriguez
Review from Margaret Rodriguez
17 events 1 review

Went for my 18th Anniversary. Wanted something fun to do that we would both enjoy. We were so impressed with age range of the band. It was the end to a perfect evening. Jazz is alive and well in LA!!.

reviewed Oct 07 2013 report as inappropriate