Amazingracewomen 011614
Rated by 50 members
Pam Perlmutter
Review from Pam Perlmutter
10 events 2 reviews

We had so much fun! Highly recommend it. Great for locals or out-of-towners. Met some nice people and realized that I'm not that great with clues... so bring someone that is or get a penalty!!! LOL

reviewed Mar 23 2014 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
5 events 1 review

A+! super fun!!! Highly recommend!

reviewed Feb 19 2012 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 1 review

Great experience! Think of it like a marathon...if you finish, you win. Really fun, challenging, and got to see some places we would not have otherwise noticed.

reviewed Jan 29 2012 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 1 review

I had a good time. It would be really great if the events had a theme so that the clues told a story and were not so random. Fun though.

reviewed Mar 11 2012 report as inappropriate
Tony Alaniz
Review from Tony Alaniz
2 events 1 review

It was pretty fun. The puzzles were challenging, but not impossible to solve. The groups were fun to work with. I would recommend and would definitely do it again.

reviewed Jul 19 2015 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Lots of walking. Sure didn't need a trip to workout, afterwards. But it was fun, even if we did come in last!

reviewed Oct 23 2011 report as inappropriate
zoechester
Review from zoechester
13 events 1 review

So well organized and so fun beginning to end. Absolutely loved this race, will definitely do others with the company, and recommend it without reservations!

reviewed Jan 12 2014 report as inappropriate
Brad Hover
Review from Brad Hover
3 events 1 review

The event was quite a bit of fun, and some of the clues were challenging, but best part was seeing parts of LA that most of us had not explored before.

reviewed Jan 12 2014 report as inappropriate
tackyzorro
Review from tackyzorro
2 events 1 review

This event was a blast. bob did a good job making it feel like a competition and big event. Good use of seeing LA and pretty hard solving clues.

reviewed Oct 23 2011 report as inappropriate
Rhea
Review from Rhea
5 events 1 review

This event was a blast! My friends and I are signing up for the other 2 that the company offers already! We are born and raised here and got to race through the city and see it in a way we never have. It was also a great way to meet new, fun...continued

reviewed Feb 19 2012 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
9 events 1 review

This was a fun event, well-organized, and worked well for our group which included 2 adults and 1 teen. I would definitely do one of the other Amazing LA Races.

reviewed Feb 05 2012 report as inappropriate
Mrspeteach
Review from Mrspeteach
2 events 1 review

This was a very fun event. Because I did the downtown LA race I wish that there would have been race personnel on the street because the streets of downtown are sketchy

reviewed Jan 05 2014 report as inappropriate
Cheri Whiting
Review from Cheri Whiting
1 event 1 review

Very fun way to see the sights and spend time with the family. Weather is definately a factor and we did a fair amount of walking that our two 12 year olds tolerated well.

reviewed Jul 20 2014 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 1 review

We took our two teenage girls. They sulked the whole way there. I saw a few smiles on their faces early in the game. They got tired quick. This is a long day, but you are forced to notice stuff you did not even know existed in the city. We...continued

reviewed Nov 06 2011 report as inappropriate
2 next