1458762770 bluemangroup tickets

Blue Man Group Reviews

Jones Hall for the Performing Arts (Houston, TX)

Reviews & Ratings

Blue Man Group
65 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 43
    5
  • 15
    4
  • 6
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 1
    1
4 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Jan 16 2016

Went to see the show with my grandson and we loved it! Great show!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
28 events
23 reviews
3 stars
attended Jan 17 2016

Aside from streets being closed due to the marathon and having to park 6 blocks away, I had a great time. The show is high energy and fun.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Florence
24 events
12 reviews
4 stars
attended Jun 05 2013

LOUD!!! But very entertaining! Audience participation -- really gets the audience involved and part of the show. Fun time. :)

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
8 reviews
3 stars
attended Jan 16 2016

Really enjoyed this totally unique and entertaining performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Jan 17 2016

Very different and family friendly. Book seats down on the floor close to middle of stage to really get the full effect. Very audience interactive and loud!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 04 2013

Overall good experience but many of the skits were drawn out. Sitting in the balcony, we were unable to read the "texting" skit because the screens were blocked by equipment.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
3 reviews
2 stars
11 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 04 2013

An incredible experience for all ages! Loved it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 05 2013

Blue man group was great. And getting the tickets at discounted price was even better. I was not disappointed with the seats we had. Great job Goldstar

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 06 2013

Blue Man Group was Awesome! It was a more "theatrical, comedic" show than musical.
Very entertaining. They were very successful in incorporating audience participation & entusiasm. My husband & I both have never seen a show like that. It was...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 09 2013

Great deal for a great show (at the last minute too). Very enjoyable show and was able to get an orchestra ticket for relatively cheap.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
2 reviews
0 stars
6 events
2 reviews
4 stars
attended Jan 16 2016

Had a wonderful time!! Definitely would go again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Steve
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 16 2016

Lots of off the wall scenes. Great fun. I got to be one of the people in their audience participation sections. My Darlin' Wife who has never seen a Blue Man Group performance was enthralled and delighted.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Jessica Godoy
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 04 2013

Awesome performance!! it was very entertaining and unique and was really able to captivate the audience. I was also able to get good seats from goldstar despite the tickets being sold out in other places I had looked, really great deal

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 04 2013

BLUEMAN group show is extremely fun, my 9y/o son and I have a lot of fun!! My tip is to invest more dollars and buy on gallery to have much more interaction and fun, from balcony you "just" watch another playing with them.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 04 2013

Classic Blue Man group. With that said, lots of the acts are historical Blue Man group skits - single pipe drumming, rock concert movements, dinner time with an audience member, marshmallow toss art, etc. However, there are also a handful of new...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jun 06 2013

Gold star transaction was simple , tickets were waiting in will call, seats were as promised . Smooth ..seamless.
The Blue Man Group show was engaging and overall entertaining. Now I can say been there done that.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 17 2016

Great seats at a great price. This was a great show. I got to hit one of the bouncy balls.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Jan 15 2016

I expected a thoughtful, stimulating, artsy show, it turn out to be lame, silly trick filled performance.
If you are looking to pay prime rate for silly jokes and tricks then yes, this is a show to go...
BTW it was so shallow that I left the show...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1