The beaux strategem 071113
2.9 / 5 Rated by 9 members
Review from Denise Allen Zwicker
33 events 13 reviews

The actors were difficult to understand, and neither my friend nor I could stay awake. We couldn't really figure out what was going on, so we left at intermission. We felt bad about it because we think the actors did a pretty good job.

reviewed Oct 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from KenF
42 events 12 reviews

It was difficult to understand the words if the performer was not facing you.

reviewed Oct 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from texasal
19 events 9 reviews

The play was well acted by all the cast members as is the usual with UH performances. However, these actors could not overcome the heavy script. I found myself anxiously awaiting the intermission.

reviewed Oct 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from airlinedad
30 events 5 reviews

The students were great, but what a BAD play. Who picked this play to perform? (...definately not the students) It was not entertaining...and definately NOT funny. Two hours of my life that I will never get back.

reviewed Oct 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 4 reviews

Very well-performed! Great sets and costuming, good accents, really fun! Did not expect this quality from a university production, kudos to them!!! (Downside, Goldstar puts their address as 4800 Calhoun, which is nowhere near it. Parking meters...continued

reviewed Oct 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Afreen Wajida
2 events 2 reviews

Better than I expected. Witty and funny.

reviewed Oct 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Olivera Jankovska
2 events 1 review

Address provided on tickets was wrong!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
We spend 1 hour driving around UH campus to find the Wortham theater. IT IS GOLDSTAR's mistake to put the UH welcome center as the address for the actual play. We...continued

reviewed Oct 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jeff
3 events 1 review

Great and energetic production

reviewed Oct 12 2013 report as inappropriate