3393617 lesmis goldstar

Les Misérables Reviews

La Mirada Theatre for the Performing Arts (La Mirada, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

"Les Misérables"
287 ratings
4.8 average rating
  • 249
    5
  • 31
    4
  • 6
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 1
    1
76 events
19 reviews
26 stars
attended May 30 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed the presentation of Les Miserables!! The cast was superb, and the orchestra was also superb.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
52 events
12 reviews
19 stars
Lee
32 events
8 reviews
11 stars
attended Jun 05 2014

La Mirada has had some wonderful performances, however, this was by far the best they have produced. The lead voices were all exceptional. I'm going back before they close!!!! A must see ...don't miss out.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Olga
94 events
3 reviews
14 stars
attended May 30 2014

Enjoyed every second. What a great show!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Maria
32 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Jun 07 2014

Magnificent!!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Marilyn
10 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Jun 05 2014

Fantastic production and performance! Equal to Broadway experience!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 30 2014

Spectacular performance! Every bit as good as a Broadway performance!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
519 events
424 reviews
606 stars
attended Jun 13 2014

THE GOOD: excellent singing, casting, enunciation, musicianship and acting
THE BAD: there were several glitches with microphones and a stage hand made an unintended appearance as he turned the barricade around
THE UGLY: the glow tape on the floor...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
493 events
173 reviews
68 stars
attended Jun 18 2014

Wow! What a great production. And those male leads were outstanding Fun evening

star this review starred report as inappropriate
190 events
169 reviews
39 stars
attended May 31 2014

Wonderful staging and great performance by everyone in the cast. Be forewarned. Show lasts 3 hours. But well worth spending the time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
113 events
63 reviews
8 stars
attended Jun 15 2014

My daughter and I are both theatre geeks. I had purchased the tickets months ago and was very excited that the time was finally here. We had both seen Les Mis several times. This show rivals any other version that we have seen. There were no weak...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
62 events
43 reviews
18 stars
attended Jun 13 2014

An oustanding performance. Every performer was even better than one would hope for. A most enjoyable evening. The venue was great.
Highly recommended.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
67 events
34 reviews
176 stars
attended Jun 15 2014

The show was great, well worth going. Better, some of the cast came out to the lobby. I always enjoy speaking with cast members after a super performance. La Mirada is always a great place for performances & pricing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
87 events
33 reviews
24 stars
attended Jun 18 2014

One word! AMAZING! Amazing cast, amazing costumes, amazing staging, amazing music! The best I've seen at La Mirada!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Donovan Craig Red Velvet
49 events
31 reviews
29 stars
attended Jun 06 2014

Seats were terrific! Singing, dancing, staging, costuming, etc., etc., etc., was outstanding! We could not have asked for a better performance, anywhere!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Chris Red Velvet
44 events
26 reviews
18 stars
attended Jun 15 2014

Overall I liked it quite a bit. I just feel like they got the difficult part absolutely right but didn't do a great job on the easy part.

The leads voices are incredible. The guy playing Jean Valjean was comparable to Gary Morris. Just...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
36 events
17 reviews
14 stars
attended Jun 08 2014

Excellent performance! Nice venue but difficult to see over peoples' heads especially when the performers are at stage end. It was almost amusing to see everyone's heads bob and weave row by row.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Mary Red Velvet
54 events
15 reviews
2 stars
attended Jun 06 2014

The audience seemed over the top pleased so who am I to argue? The performance was good. The three main male characters, especially the star, were excellent. Others missed their notes enough to pull you into distraction. Still an enjoyable...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
27 events
12 reviews
37 stars
attended Jun 12 2014

The production was wonderful! Excellent cast!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9