1442255989 sisters back to school catechism the holy ghost and other terrifying tales tickets
Rated by 61 members
D & B
Review from D & B
Red Velvet 53 events 27 reviews

Have always wanted to see one of these Catechism shows and never have until now...cannot believe I waited so long. Went with my husband and we both laughed a lot. Great show and the actress, Kathryn Gallagher, portraying the nun was terrific!...continued

reviewed Oct 23 2017 report as inappropriate
Gardnar O'Brien
Review from Gardnar O'Brien
Red Velvet 40 events 19 reviews

One of the best yet! It's their new Halloween presentation. Well worth going!

reviewed Oct 19 2015 report as inappropriate
Kathryn Grantham
Review from Kathryn Grantham
Red Velvet 3 events 3 reviews

Too much about movies I never saw. Just didn't have quite the punch as the first one. Second act was better.

reviewed Oct 30 2018 report as inappropriate
Kris Nicholas
Review from Kris Nicholas
112 events 56 reviews

My stomach hurt from laughing so hard. I LOVED this show, this nun is so quick witted and a riot, can't wait to see the Christmas show.

reviewed Oct 19 2015 report as inappropriate
Nancy
Review from Nancy
86 events 45 reviews

A night of great laughs and Catholic school memories.

reviewed Oct 30 2017 report as inappropriate
Denise Chilcote
Review from Denise Chilcote
36 events 27 reviews

These "Sister" performances are always wonderfully nostalgic and "Sister's Halloween Catechism" was no exception. Wonderful evening and my guests thoroughly enjoyed it.

reviewed Oct 24 2016 report as inappropriate
videocc
Review from videocc
50 events 23 reviews

This is our third Sister's show and all have been great! This one was outstanding. We laughed non-stop. This is the most joyous theatre experience a God loving person can have.

reviewed Oct 26 2015 report as inappropriate
Alec Marken
Review from Alec Marken
82 events 22 reviews

Absolutely incredible. What a brilliant, quick witted performer! As a former Catholic, I found the entire show to be a riot :)

reviewed Oct 30 2018 report as inappropriate
Vickie Cowin
Review from Vickie Cowin
33 events 17 reviews

This sister is absolutely amazing, never a dull moment. A must see for everyone ❤️❤️❤️

reviewed Oct 29 2018 report as inappropriate
Jane
Review from Jane
88 events 12 reviews

It was AWESOME. The actress mimicked a nun perfectly. She interacted with the audience & the results were hilarious. Her skit about martyrs had everyone laughing.

reviewed Oct 24 2016 report as inappropriate
Rhea Zakich
Review from Rhea Zakich
14 events 9 reviews

Loved the content of the show but couldn't see the audience from the balcony seats assigned to two of us. So we missed a lot of the interaction with people.

reviewed Oct 30 2017 report as inappropriate
Mike from La Mirada, Ca
Review from Mike from La Mirada, Ca
12 events 8 reviews

At times loved it but at times it was so so
Delivery of some of the dialalouge was not spontanious as in other shows
Usually a 5 star A rating but this one got a B-. Maybe next time Sister.

reviewed Oct 21 2019 report as inappropriate
Sunshine88
Review from Sunshine88
17 events 8 reviews

It was very enjoyable until they got a few audience members on stage.
Then it went down hill from there and over. The Nun was wonderful !
Wish the second half of the "show" was only her.... I gave the Nun a standing ovation .

reviewed Oct 19 2015 report as inappropriate
ctwbear
Review from ctwbear
62 events 8 reviews

This was tremendous beyond all expectations - finally something that makes people think, let down their guard, and enjoy.

reviewed Oct 26 2015 report as inappropriate
Charlotte Lord
Review from Charlotte Lord
7 events 5 reviews

It was awesome! I was disappointed at first that Mary Pat Donavon wasn't going to be there, because she epitomized my school experience, but I was not disappointed for long. The show was superb, funny, accurate, and I can't wait for the...continued

reviewed Oct 19 2015 report as inappropriate
Carolann Dougherty Mashouf
Review from Carolann Dougherty Mashouf
11 events 5 reviews

What a fun evening!! So many laughs & memories brought back by sister. Highly recommend this play to anyone with a Catholic background who likes to laugh about the past.

reviewed Oct 30 2017 report as inappropriate
Toystel
Review from Toystel
13 events 4 reviews

I LOVED, LOVED this show! Sister was hilarious and interactive with the audience! I will definitely see her other shows.

reviewed Oct 21 2019 report as inappropriate
briana
Review from briana
8 events 4 reviews

So much CLEAN fun!!! Can't wait for the next show

reviewed Oct 19 2015 report as inappropriate
Janet Goldstein
Review from Janet Goldstein
8 events 3 reviews

Loved the play. So much fun! Just wish we could have taken a picture of the costumed volunteers!

reviewed Oct 29 2018 report as inappropriate
Bill Levin
Review from Bill Levin
15 events 3 reviews

Unique and very funny

reviewed Oct 29 2018 report as inappropriate
previous 1