1544828478 my one and only tickets
Rated by 14 members
Steve Lewis
Review from Steve Lewis
61 events 23 reviews

Uses recorded music, which is way too loud and overpowers the singers on stage. Very good dancing. Very weak acting. Awkwardly staged. Many tech problems, especially with microphones being off or cutting in and out. All in all, a weak effort....continued

reviewed Mar 16 2019 report as inappropriate
Warren
Review from Warren
22 events 11 reviews

The performers were competent and prepared but the show lacked "spark." It's an old show with a thin plot and, aside from one fabulous production number near the end of the second act, we couldn't "get into" it.

reviewed Mar 08 2019 report as inappropriate
julie Milgram
Review from julie Milgram
32 events 5 reviews

Sound system is horrible! I would not recommend going. Also the theater was freezing so everyone was uncomfortable. We left the play at the intermission.

reviewed Mar 16 2019 report as inappropriate
Cornel
Review from Cornel
33 events 5 reviews

The piped in music was too loud, so we couldn't hear the singers. The tap dancing was outstanding!

reviewed Mar 09 2019 report as inappropriate
jeffrey kopelman
Review from jeffrey kopelman
18 events 5 reviews

The sound system was not up to par - it was very difficult to hear the words spoken by the cast except for the leading female role.

reviewed Mar 16 2019 report as inappropriate
Michael Marine
Review from Michael Marine
10 events 2 reviews

Dancing was great. Acting was mediocre and the sound system is horrid.

reviewed Mar 08 2019 report as inappropriate
Denis Levert
Review from Denis Levert
4 events 2 reviews

IT was mostly tap dancing making the songs more difficult to understand. The sound technician was often late in opening the mike of signers. The acoustic of the theatre is very good. I would return to this theatre

reviewed Mar 13 2019 report as inappropriate
Ed M
Review from Ed M
4 events 1 review

Actors were very talented and did a great job. The play however was dated and just borderline good in my opinion.

reviewed Mar 16 2019 report as inappropriate
mondyhaith
Review from mondyhaith
6 events 1 review

Good songs, somewhat entertaining, good female lead.

reviewed Mar 20 2019 report as inappropriate
Carol Hoffman
Review from Carol Hoffman
1 event 1 review

Nice little diversion

reviewed Mar 13 2019 report as inappropriate