1399220121 b and b 920

Disney's Beauty and the Beast Reviews

Carpenter Performing Arts Center, CSULB (Long Beach, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

Disney's "Beauty and the Beast"
136 ratings
4.8 average rating
  • 107
    5
  • 26
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
37 events
11 reviews
12 stars
attended Jul 13 2014

Awesome musical, great actors and music was great. Awesome costumes and staging. Yet, Was a little taken by the amount of old people that had to take the stairs rather than the elevator..otherwise everything was great.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
12 reviews
72 stars
attended Jul 11 2014

Their stage setting was so beautiful. Few casts cant sing well but overall and main casts were excellent. Major problem for carpenter center is the sound system. Their speaker is so small compared to the size of theater.if they had surrounding...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
9 reviews
6 stars
attended Jul 12 2014

Red velvet seats were excellent for the price paid....Center Row N

star this review starred report as inappropriate
30 events
8 reviews
25 stars
attended Jul 18 2014

Great show, excellent venue...not a bad seat in the house. Goldstar always provides top notch tickets!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
6 reviews
15 stars
attended Jul 11 2014

Great venue. Superb sets. Great cast with powerful voices. Encourage families to attend.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Christina Red Velvet
23 events
2 reviews
30 stars
attended Jul 12 2014

We had a great time, the show kept us entertained until the very end.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
244 events
126 reviews
22 stars
attended Jul 18 2014

Very good show. I was a little disappointed with the choreography (compared to the productions I saw in NY and at the Schubert many years ago) but still very enjoyable. The vocals were great though.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
139 events
93 reviews
18 stars
attended Jul 19 2014

This event was an exceptional value through Goldstar. I've attended many Beauty and the Beast musicals and I paid the least and had pretty good seats for the money I paid. Carpenter Center is not large so almost every seat is not bad. However the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
sg
35 events
21 reviews
9 stars
attended Jul 19 2014

Great job cast members! Loved the show. Lead, Belle, had excellent voice, as did actors Gaston and the Beast. As an ex-dancer, I loved the tavern scene and "Be our Guest" scene. The whole show was well done, staging and choreography were superb as...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
17 reviews
2 stars
attended Jul 19 2014

My grandson and I loved the play - We really like the beautiful theatre and the entertainment is always excellent

star this review starred report as inappropriate
32 events
16 reviews
4 stars
attended Jul 11 2014

This was SUCH a great performance! I didn't realise that it was going to be so fun and engaging! Even my husband (who does not like musicals) liked it! :)

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Lori Millerick
77 events
13 reviews
7 stars
attended Jul 19 2014

It was great; all the singing, the dancing, and the costumes especially during the "Be Our Guest" scene.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
12 reviews
13 stars
attended Jul 24 2014

While I enjoyed the show, the theater was quite warm and the seats were in row U, which proved a bit too far for my aging eyes. The cast was very talented and the show was colorful and fun.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
37 events
11 reviews
10 stars
attended Jul 13 2014

excellent performance and cast. facility and sound were great and performers exceeded expectations. I have a long history with attending Broadway productions in NY and this production was great.
Also Goldstar customer service was excellent in...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
26 events
10 reviews
12 stars
attended Jul 27 2014

the play was OUTSTANDING the venue was good
7 year old granddaughters first play. She can't stop talking about it. My

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Saskia
14 events
8 reviews
2 stars
attended Jul 24 2014

It was a great event. I really enjoyed it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Frances Perez
21 events
8 reviews
46 stars
attended Jul 25 2014

Wonderful experience! It was my granddaughter's first time at a live performance and she simply loved it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
ladybug
17 events
7 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 12 2014

It was a great performance. They were great actors very professional. I enjoyed the singing and the grand performances in each number. It was a true joy to watch. If you would like to see a family oriented performance this would be it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
7 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 19 2014

This was a Broadway caliber production! We weren't expecting that and were very pleasantly surprised. It was almost as good as Mary Poppins.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
6 reviews
3 stars
attended Jul 19 2014

I have seen this show many times. Some performances are not as good as others. This show was one of the best I have watched. The singing was strong and not a weak voice in the group. I would say this show was better than shows I seen on Broadway.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3