1573607912 long beach ballet the nutcracker tickets
Rated by 549 members
G,H.
Review from G,H.
Red Velvet 1153 events 500 reviews

It was a magical performance. We received the worst seats in the house and I still loved it.

reviewed Dec 13 2014 report as inappropriate
G,H.
Review from G,H.
Red Velvet 1153 events 500 reviews

This is definitely the best of the local Nutcracker performances. It is magical!

reviewed Dec 12 2015 report as inappropriate
joemastro
Review from joemastro
Red Velvet 191 events 44 reviews

Top notch Nutcracker -- expertly casted and executed beautifully with great sets. Best of all, full music by a live orchestra -- absolutely wonderful! Enchanted me and my family from beginning to end. Highly recommended for all ages.

reviewed Dec 13 2014 report as inappropriate
Martha Archuleta
Review from Martha Archuleta
Red Velvet 100 events 27 reviews

As always, the Long Beach Nutcracker Ballet was superb! The Terrace Theater was decorated so beautifully...gave it the perfect ambiance of Christmas.

reviewed Dec 15 2018 report as inappropriate
Martha Archuleta
Review from Martha Archuleta
Red Velvet 100 events 27 reviews

What a wonderful experience. We really enjoyed the ballet. The sets were tremendous, orchestra terrific and the ballet dancers were outstanding. I always look forward to the Long Beach "Nutcracker".

reviewed Dec 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Dale Ellis
Review from Dale Ellis
Red Velvet 174 events 11 reviews

First rate production - best rendition of The Nutcracker that I've seen! Included lavish sets, indoor fireworks, and a live horse!

reviewed Dec 21 2014 report as inappropriate
Rhonda Dillon
Review from Rhonda Dillon
112 events 69 reviews

The ballet was quite wonderful. The range of ages of the performers was amazing! The orchestra mikes were awful. The sound from the pit was tinny and thin and I know the players were very good.

reviewed Dec 15 2013 report as inappropriate
Kelli Cornwell Llewellyn
Review from Kelli Cornwell Llewellyn
82 events 57 reviews

Wow -- this is truly the best Nutcracker. I was so impressed with all aspects of this lovely show. This was a splurge for us, and it has spoiled us for all of the other local Nutcrackers.

reviewed Dec 22 2018 report as inappropriate
Martha Jo Morehouse
Review from Martha Jo Morehouse
62 events 46 reviews

it was delightful. such fun to see all the children. an excellent production.

reviewed Dec 13 2014 report as inappropriate
Ed
Review from Ed
113 events 30 reviews

Great performance, nice venue, easy parking. The only downside was the rude audience.

reviewed Dec 20 2014 report as inappropriate
Kim HastheVictory Holifield-Harmon
Review from Kim HastheVictory Holifield-Harmon
43 events 29 reviews

Seats were a little far back however we sat right smack in the middle which made the seats great seats. Loved it.

reviewed Dec 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Susan Fisher
Review from Susan Fisher
37 events 26 reviews

The child I took was seeing her first ballet and she loved it! I loved the production values and I thought the leads were very good. It was a lovely, colorful, heartfelt production, and I'm so glad I had the opportunity to introduce a 7 year old...continued

reviewed Dec 13 2014 report as inappropriate
Janet L Alvarez
Review from Janet L Alvarez
49 events 25 reviews

What a magical evening! I have not been to this particular production in a couple of years. Wonderful, wonderful! As has been stated elsewhere, the dancing in the second act can be uneven. This is a community ballet, so if you are looking for...continued

reviewed Dec 12 2015 report as inappropriate
MO
Review from MO
99 events 23 reviews

I was very surprised at how lavish the sets were. I told my son the story beforehand, but the storytelling via the dance was crystal clear. A very enjoyable evening--no squirming kids!
The venue, however, should hire more staff for...continued

reviewed Dec 13 2014 report as inappropriate
Nancy Unferth
Review from Nancy Unferth
34 events 18 reviews

While the sets and costumes were great, I thought the performance was only OK. The dancing seemed unimpressive and if there was a plot in this ballet, I couldn't find it. My 8 year old granddaughter said it was boring and I agreed with her.

reviewed Dec 22 2018 report as inappropriate
Anna
Review from Anna
22 events 16 reviews

Beautiful!

reviewed Dec 15 2013 report as inappropriate
Pilar Garland
Review from Pilar Garland
48 events 16 reviews

Beautiful, perfect for then whole family, the Christmas lights were great.
Seats were not that good, but I enjoyed

reviewed Dec 20 2015 report as inappropriate
Pilar Garland
Review from Pilar Garland
48 events 16 reviews

Great, I wasn't expecting it, I have seen the Nutcracker before, but this show passed all my expectations, the scenery, the outfits, the variety of dances, the little ones, so cute, was delightful.

reviewed Dec 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Vanessa Gilbert
Review from Vanessa Gilbert
35 events 16 reviews
Laura Brown
Review from Laura Brown
66 events 16 reviews

Nice venue and seating. Many loud children affected the quieter parts. Also, design of the Terrace Theater features dozens of seats in a row without a middle aisle, so anyone who comes late or leaves in the middle crosses in front of everyone...continued

reviewed Dec 20 2014 report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 12 13