Reviews & Ratings

Los Angeles Travel & Adventure Show
232 ratings
3.9 average rating
  • 74
    5
  • 91
    4
  • 46
    3
  • 16
    2
  • 5
    1
32 events
4 reviews
17 stars
attended Jan 13 2013

We went with the express purpose of finding a trip to Europe. Europe was hardly represented which was a major disappointment.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Roxana Cardenas
33 events
26 reviews
68 stars
attended Jan 12 2013

Much better than the Travel Show at the LA Convention Center. This one was well-attended, full of giveaways, and had big names like Jean Cousteau. I loved the variety of booths like US passport services and the Consumer Division of the Attorney...

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 12 2013

This event was very fun and useful. We were planning a trip to Japan and lucky for us, the Japan information stand was the largest and most comprehensive one there. There were lots of vendors there with lots of packets of information, but many...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
5 reviews
35 stars
attended Feb 22 2015

Wonderful...enjoyed very much. :)

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Maggiedacat Red Velvet
7 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 21 2015

There were a lot of interesting exhibitors but I would have liked to see more European countries represented and the more interesting tour companies like Intrepid and National Geographic. It wasn't as comprehensive as I'd have liked.
We enjoyed...

star this review starred report as inappropriate
105 events
96 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 08 2014

Enjoyed the Travel Show and saw a lot of exciting destinations. Is a well organized and complete event, with a lot of exhibitors. Always a fun time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
5 reviews
21 stars
attended Jan 12 2013

I have gone to the travel show each year for the past twenty, this years show was very disappointing in both number of exhibitors, deals (unless you wanted to sign up for time shares).

I wasn't alone in this assessment as many of the comments...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 12 2013

I thought it would be different. I expected more deals from the vendors. I also wish that all guest speakers would have spoken on both days. Instead you were forced to buy tickets for both days.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 13 2013

This travel show is basically a forum for tour operators to sell their products, and doesn't offer an overview of various countries. They should have paid us to go! There was limited representation from some countries, which gave an overview of...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
142 events
105 reviews
22 stars
attended Feb 09 2014

This was a pretty busy venue. Quite an assortment of national & international travel service providers and agents. Seemed like there were quite a few professionals in the crowd. I found 2 vendors with very good vacation packages.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
54 events
49 reviews
10 stars
attended Feb 08 2014

The talks were of value. There were local booths that focused on the southland and a wide variety of international venues covered. A fairly small show but well worth the visit.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
29 events
8 reviews
20 stars
attended Feb 22 2015

Good show. A must to visit if you are planning a trip.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
7 reviews
6 stars
4 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 21 2015

Lots of information for the travel enthusiast a great place to visit all places in one large arena! Went with a friend , lots of travel tips, met lots of other travelers and some great demos well worth it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
2 reviews
5 stars
attended Feb 21 2015

Seminars were great. Rick Steves and Samantha Brown provided a wealth of information. Loved all the vendors.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
7 stars
attended Feb 22 2015

The event was very nice and informative. The vendors were great and lots of brouches which was good for my business

star this review starred report as inappropriate
105 events
96 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 13 2013

A Bit sparse compared to other years, but a good event and good exhibitors.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
105 events
96 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 22 2015

A good event with a lot of information on travel. Well attended and contained good information as well as presentations and performances.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
122 events
89 reviews
12 stars
attended Jan 12 2013

There wasn't much to see or do. Just vendors displaying their products.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4 5 6