1572036225 capitol steps tickets
Rated by 33 members
Annette Mann
Review from Annette Mann
Red Velvet 292 events 260 reviews

A predictably fun show with lots of familiar songs with new lyrics. Listening to the news and the dysfunction of our government can be depressing. Capitol Steps makes it light again.

reviewed Jan 12 2019 report as inappropriate
Denny
Review from Denny
59 events 42 reviews

Not as funny as previous shows. Too one-sided. Old material was used in the performance.

reviewed Jan 12 2019 report as inappropriate
Rebecca Low
Review from Rebecca Low
77 events 27 reviews

Fun group! Will keep it on my annual list.

reviewed Jan 12 2019 report as inappropriate
Jodi R.
Review from Jodi R.
92 events 10 reviews

If you like political satire set to popular songs (pop and showtunes) you will love this show. The parodies of politicians and other famous people are spot on!

reviewed Jan 11 2020 report as inappropriate
Denny Engelke
Review from Denny Engelke
24 events 7 reviews

Creative and clever, but just not as funny as the last time we watched their show.

reviewed Jan 11 2020 report as inappropriate
Ruth
Review from Ruth
12 events 4 reviews

I loved the Capitol Steps! First time I’ve seen them in public- usually have listened to them on NPR. Really fun evening with non stop laughter!
The Carpenter Performing Arts Center is a terrific venue. Despite the longish drive I’d go there again.

reviewed Jan 11 2020 report as inappropriate
Carla Doll Vaudo
Review from Carla Doll Vaudo
12 events 2 reviews

I loved it! The show was great. I enjoyed it and couldn't stop laughing. it was a very enjoyable evening.

reviewed Jan 11 2020 report as inappropriate
Caroline Reed
Review from Caroline Reed
53 events 1 review

Amazingly good political satire. No one was spared. Five stars

reviewed Jan 12 2019 report as inappropriate
Shera Dolmatz
Review from Shera Dolmatz
2 events 1 review

Goldstar was easy to work with. Venue was nice. Parking easy. Will call fast and efficient. Showe fabulous.

reviewed Jan 11 2020 report as inappropriate