1552322110 alvin ailey american dance theater tickets 2
Rated by 138 members
Culver Roz
Review from Culver Roz
Red Velvet 146 events 53 reviews

Pure magic. I try to see the Alvin Ailey company whenever they are in LA. This performance included exciting new pieces as well as the always appreciated Revelations.

reviewed Mar 08 2017 report as inappropriate
Rita Ruffin
Review from Rita Ruffin
Red Velvet 127 events 52 reviews

One word...............WONDERFUL...

reviewed Mar 10 2017 report as inappropriate
Chris Williams
Review from Chris Williams
Red Velvet 184 events 41 reviews

Loved it and the goldstar seats were amazing. Front row!

reviewed Mar 09 2017 report as inappropriate
JoJoJVanders
Review from JoJoJVanders
Red Velvet 88 events 29 reviews

Always love the unique choreography Alvin Ailey presents. Such emotion and beauty...without words, music...just graceful movement.

reviewed Mar 09 2017 report as inappropriate
Ellen M.
Review from Ellen M.
Red Velvet 63 events 24 reviews

Alvin Ailey Dance Company is one of the premier dance companies in the U.S., and for good reason: they showcase lyrical, beautiful pieces with fantastic dancers. The program changes each night (with the exception of Sunday's program, which is the...continued

reviewed Mar 09 2017 report as inappropriate
Donna Ward
Review from Donna Ward
Red Velvet 69 events 16 reviews

I've seen Alvin Ailey Dance many time but this was a standout. I went to the Thursday night program and the pieces were exquisite and powerful. Even that old chestnut, Revelations, felt new and moving - esp. the "fix me" segment. Gorgeous

reviewed Mar 09 2017 report as inappropriate
Donald Ford
Review from Donald Ford
Red Velvet 97 events 11 reviews

As usual , A phenomenal performance.....

reviewed Mar 09 2017 report as inappropriate
Barbara
Review from Barbara
Red Velvet 54 events 8 reviews

Excellent production, highest quality performers, still a nice venue

reviewed Mar 09 2017 report as inappropriate
Monique Givhan
Review from Monique Givhan
Red Velvet 78 events 4 reviews

Alvin Ailey is rated 5 stars. However, my seat selection rates one star. I bought Premier Orchestra seats for Thursday March 9th, 2017, and I was seated in the first row in the far corner with an obstructed view. I tried to change my seats, but...continued

reviewed Mar 09 2017 report as inappropriate
Barbara Lapidus Israel Gortikov
Review from Barbara Lapidus Israel Gortikov
Red Velvet 62 events 3 reviews

A spectacular performance of the brilliance of choreography and the wonder of physical grace and precision!!

Just see it! You will be moved

reviewed Mar 08 2017 report as inappropriate
Ana
Review from Ana
Red Velvet 11 events 3 reviews

I love it, but the audience rude with their phones all the time, texting, taking pictures, the venue was better before controlling that!!

reviewed Mar 09 2017 report as inappropriate
Tiff
Review from Tiff
74 events 28 reviews

Our seats were outstanding! Sitting in the 2nd row from the stage! WOW! Alvin Ailey was amazing as always!

reviewed Mar 08 2017 report as inappropriate
Clint Rosemond
Review from Clint Rosemond
60 events 13 reviews

I have been following the Ailey troupe for the better part of my adult life and have thus had the opportunity to watch them grow and change over the years. This year's incarnation is clearly one of the very best in a history of outstanding...continued

reviewed Mar 09 2017 report as inappropriate
Vince Newman
Review from Vince Newman
43 events 9 reviews

fantastic! Excellent!

reviewed Mar 09 2017 report as inappropriate
ctla13
Review from ctla13
33 events 8 reviews

Alvin Ailey dance company were top-notch as always. Amazing movement and choreography. Dorothy Chandler Pavilion has a problem with audio that they need to fix. Sound went out during the perfomance--not good for the dancers or the audience!

reviewed Mar 09 2017 report as inappropriate
Timothy Glover
Review from Timothy Glover
15 events 8 reviews

Excellent seats and fantastic show!!!

reviewed Mar 12 2017 report as inappropriate
Andrea Siegel
Review from Andrea Siegel
141 events 7 reviews

Sound system was poor/almost sounded distorted. 1st 3 acts dated
tired and boring. Choreography Very flat and uninspiring.
Very disappointed. Should have stayed home.

reviewed Mar 10 2017 report as inappropriate
Cristina Gutierrez Neel
Review from Cristina Gutierrez Neel
24 events 6 reviews

love, Love, LOVED the performance!!!!! Of course, my all time favorite, Revelations, never fails to move me. The dancers are amazing - technique and passion combined! A must see show!

reviewed Mar 08 2017 report as inappropriate
Monica Hinojos
Review from Monica Hinojos
23 events 5 reviews

I know it's supposed to be a big deal, but maybe dance shows aren't for me. I couldn't sit through the whole thing; I was falling asleep and left before the last performance. Others around me seemed to love it though.

reviewed Mar 09 2017 report as inappropriate
Meaghan Davies
Review from Meaghan Davies
17 events 5 reviews

Seeing this was a dream come true! Our seats were fabulous, and without Goldstar it would have been out of our budget. Thank you!

reviewed Mar 09 2017 report as inappropriate
previous 1 3