1571858147 jitney tickets
Rated by 34 members
Charles Floyd Johnson
Review from Charles Floyd Johnson
Red Velvet 2 events 1 review

One of the best productions of this play I’ve seen. Direction was top notch and the performances were just terrific. Each character was fully realized. Good work by all involved.

Although this was one of Wilson’s early plays, it may be one of...continued

reviewed Dec 01 2019 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
Red Velvet 3 events 1 review

Stunning play, wonderful production! Highly recommend.

reviewed Nov 22 2019 report as inappropriate
Playbillz1
Review from Playbillz1
234 events 160 reviews

Stunning, brilliant production. Loved every character, beat, and line.

reviewed Dec 01 2019 report as inappropriate
MrsJSR
Review from MrsJSR
198 events 112 reviews

It was our 2nd time seeing Jitney. It's an excellent play and this was an outstanding cast. Can't beat seeing it at the Taper which doesn't have a bad seat in the house.

reviewed Dec 05 2019 report as inappropriate
Velma Marshall
Review from Velma Marshall
37 events 15 reviews

Very good venue. Play was very entertaining.

reviewed Dec 06 2019 report as inappropriate
Jeri Mack
Review from Jeri Mack
36 events 13 reviews

I have seen all of August WIlson's works and Jitney 3 times now. It is always a great experience. The Mark Taper is the perfect place for the play.

reviewed Nov 22 2019 report as inappropriate
Shelly Frisco
Review from Shelly Frisco
26 events 7 reviews

Powerful play with powerful themes. This is well done by the director and the actors.

reviewed Dec 01 2019 report as inappropriate
Kay
Review from Kay
53 events 5 reviews

Awesome play.

reviewed Dec 08 2019 report as inappropriate
Cherona DeMesma-Walzer
Review from Cherona DeMesma-Walzer
13 events 4 reviews

My daughter and I truly enjoyed this performance. The actors were awesome and the storyline was very engaging!! Loved it!!

reviewed Nov 26 2019 report as inappropriate
Gina Smith Cooper
Review from Gina Smith Cooper
20 events 3 reviews

Very entertaining and great acting

reviewed Nov 27 2019 report as inappropriate
Tony Scott
Review from Tony Scott
29 events 2 reviews

Awesome! Run to see this! So layered. And the acting was phenomenal.

reviewed Nov 26 2019 report as inappropriate
Michael Washington
Review from Michael Washington
2 events 2 reviews

Great performance!!

reviewed Dec 01 2019 report as inappropriate
Mable Coutain
Review from Mable Coutain
7 events 2 reviews

The show was wonderful after my nerves settle down. I had some issues with obtaining my ticket at will call,after showing my confirmation via my app for Goldstar. The box office insisted that I should have printed out the ticket out at home and...continued

reviewed Nov 22 2019 report as inappropriate
Cynthia Brown
Review from Cynthia Brown
3 events 1 review

i was not able to attend, my granddaughter, who i have custody of was ill, i did read the play but would love to have experienced the performance. I will catch it the next time.

reviewed Nov 29 2019 report as inappropriate
Lesly Ceballos
Review from Lesly Ceballos
3 events 1 review

One of the best productions I’ve seen this year!

reviewed Nov 26 2019 report as inappropriate