1554939565 media20190410 31955 1w9in13jpg?c=1&h=520&p=1&q=60&w=920
Rated by 43 members
Ira T.
Review from Ira T.
Red Velvet 151 events 66 reviews

Wonderful. touching, involving Theater experience!
With a superb, totally committed cast and astute director, the play resonates with sincerity and honesty. Highly recommended!

reviewed Jun 08 2019 report as inappropriate
Rodney Lackey
Review from Rodney Lackey
362 events 178 reviews

Wonderful play on a timely topic. Cast was perfect

reviewed Jun 07 2019 report as inappropriate
Martin Zimmerman
Review from Martin Zimmerman
184 events 110 reviews

Very high quality production. All the performers were excellent and compelling and the story was gripping and very believable. Both comedic and tense, dramatic scenes were handled with great skill and immediacy. Excellent writing as well.

reviewed Jun 01 2019 report as inappropriate
Gregory Marconi
Review from Gregory Marconi
123 events 94 reviews

Great performances, really professionally done. This show really tugs at your heart. Truly the best stage production in Los Angeles right now.

reviewed Jun 07 2019 report as inappropriate
Jacob Dominguez
Review from Jacob Dominguez
98 events 67 reviews

Totally not what I expected (the outcome to be). Don't expect a happy ending, but the acting was superb as was the storyline.

reviewed May 18 2019 report as inappropriate
Jackie B
Review from Jackie B
139 events 40 reviews

I was impressed by this play and the actors who performed in it. Every character was well developed and believable. Powerful performance in a living room setting. Kudos to this production!

reviewed Jun 08 2019 report as inappropriate
Robert C.
Review from Robert C.
33 events 20 reviews

We thought it was the best play we have seen in recent memory. All of the actors did a superb job. We were very moved emotionally. We also love the Fountain theater, not a bad sight line in the theater, and the charming upstairs café was a...continued

reviewed May 18 2019 report as inappropriate
Patricia Willson
Review from Patricia Willson
37 events 18 reviews

Very moving. Thought provoking and filled with humor. Never a false moment.

reviewed May 02 2019 report as inappropriate
Wally
Review from Wally
28 events 13 reviews

One of the VERY BEST plays I have ever seen. EVERY SINGLE ACTOR WAS SUPERB!!!!!! I may even see it again!

reviewed Jun 08 2019 report as inappropriate
Barbara
Review from Barbara
21 events 12 reviews

This play is not to be missed. The acting is superb and the writing is excellent. The themes couldn't be more timely. This play will make you laugh and cry and you will want to tell all your friends to see it.
Thank you, Fountain Theatre, for...continued

reviewed May 11 2019 report as inappropriate
Jeff Okey
Review from Jeff Okey
21 events 10 reviews

Thoroughly enjoyed this production! Acting, writing, direction all top quality. I'm not crazy about the title of the play as it's hokey but the play is not. It's very moving.

reviewed May 24 2019 report as inappropriate
Jeffrey Miller
Review from Jeffrey Miller
26 events 10 reviews

very well done and engaging

reviewed Jul 26 2019 report as inappropriate
Randy Sanoff
Review from Randy Sanoff
434 events 7 reviews

One of the best plays I’ve seen recently.

reviewed Jun 07 2019 report as inappropriate
Ronna Siegel
Review from Ronna Siegel
133 events 7 reviews

There are not enough accolades to describe the amazing script and performances we were fortunate to experience during this play.

reviewed May 24 2019 report as inappropriate
supercritico
Review from supercritico
63 events 6 reviews

Fabulous from start to finish. Script was excellent, cast was perfect & they embodied their characters to the fullest. Story hit home in many ways, and ending tugged at our heartstrings. Sad but true. Well directed as well - thanks to Simon Levy...continued

reviewed May 03 2019 report as inappropriate
Dr. Bower
Review from Dr. Bower
30 events 6 reviews

Great acting. From laughter to tears, it was entrancing.

reviewed May 02 2019 report as inappropriate
Helen
Review from Helen
17 events 5 reviews

Powerful moving and funny play with excellent acting and timing.

reviewed May 24 2019 report as inappropriate
lynn
Review from lynn
40 events 5 reviews

wonderful play, superb acting, memories that will stay with me a long time. One of the best I've seen this year...and I've seen many excellent performance through Goldstar!

reviewed May 25 2019 report as inappropriate
Naomi Javitz
Review from Naomi Javitz
6 events 2 reviews

A play about the importance of the right of gay couples to be married. Acting was superb!!

reviewed Jun 14 2019 report as inappropriate
Tony Gaitan
Review from Tony Gaitan
6 events 2 reviews

Excellent, moving , emotionally intense performances!

reviewed May 18 2019 report as inappropriate
previous 1