1572103602 champagne
Rated by 12 members
Vonpato Drake
Review from Vonpato Drake
112 events 13 reviews

Love it, was my 5th year in a row

reviewed Nov 16 2019 report as inappropriate
nextworld
Review from nextworld
38 events 11 reviews

Had a surprisingly good time. Champagne events tend to be tough on the pocketbook, yet at the discounted rate, having the chance to sample Krug, Dom and Cristal was a treat. A nice bonus of good meats, cheeses and chocolates to nibble on.

reviewed Nov 06 2010 report as inappropriate
Absolutely "A"
Review from Absolutely "A"
13 events 7 reviews

This event was great. The vendors there were good
and first rate. I would recommend it to anyone that
would like to sample good champagne.

reviewed Nov 06 2010 report as inappropriate
zoelunasilver
Review from zoelunasilver
31 events 2 reviews

I see there's quite a difference of opinion between the other reviewers. For me, an unsophisticated champagne fan, it was quite enjoyable. There were 37 different wines ranging in price from $33 to $225 per bottle. I focused on the ros├ęs,...continued

reviewed Nov 06 2010 report as inappropriate
West S.
Review from West S.
15 events 1 review

Another fantastic event! I brought a few friends this year after we had such a good time last year. Mel & Rose did not disappoint. Great hors d' oeuvres and liberal pours of fine champagne.

reviewed Nov 06 2010 report as inappropriate
Tracey
Review from Tracey
1 event 1 review

Good opportunity to taste and learn. Fell for Piper's Rare and will never again have Champagne without good chocolate. Enjoyed interacting with experts and diverse crowd of wine lovers. Will not miss this event next year. Tracey

reviewed Nov 06 2010 report as inappropriate
Karen C
Review from Karen C
1 event 1 review

Loved it! Will definitely be back next year

Excellent champagnes, very nice selection of food, r if they amount of people (not over crowded)

reviewed Nov 16 2019 report as inappropriate
Carolyng
Review from Carolyng
6 events 1 review

really poor. this wasn't an event at all. all very standard issue bottles. not many tables. i asked the reps a few questions and they didn't even know simple things like how many cases their producer makes.

reviewed Nov 06 2010 report as inappropriate
robinw47
Review from robinw47
2 events 1 review

What a disappointment! I will never attend a Mel & Rose event again. No boutique/artisinal, interesting producers were represented. Just names we all know, and nothing special or unique. One of the reps pouring was clearly uninformed about his...continued

reviewed Nov 06 2010 report as inappropriate