1567722355 media20190905 21592 1vxctiojpg?c=1&h=520&p=1&q=60&w=920
Rated by 14 members
Annonymous
Review from Annonymous
231 events 157 reviews

Fifty years ago it would have been cutting edge and we would have 'dug' it. Now it seems a stretch to pull it off. The music was the best part and it was nice that the original actor playing Gertrude Stein was here to reprise the role.

reviewed Sep 13 2019 report as inappropriate
Bob Lentz
Review from Bob Lentz
109 events 67 reviews

dynamite show! great songs and singing!

reviewed Sep 29 2019 report as inappropriate
Susan Long Reardon
Review from Susan Long Reardon
107 events 21 reviews

It certainly was different. The best parts for me were the outstanding vocals and hysterically funny athletic dancing, especially the chorus line.

reviewed Sep 13 2019 report as inappropriate
Joan Morrissey
Review from Joan Morrissey
57 events 15 reviews

Absolutely ridiculous. I know why there was no intermission, no one would come back. As it was, a few people left during the performance. I was in a the center of a middle row and if I left, it would have been too disruptive.

reviewed Nov 08 2019 report as inappropriate
Gloria Stuntebeck
Review from Gloria Stuntebeck
52 events 5 reviews

It just didn't make sense to me. It just seemed like it kept repeating itself as in a circle. The music was good, but the lyrics just didn't speak to me. The acting, singing and music were good. I just didn't like the play itself.

reviewed Nov 03 2019 report as inappropriate
Judith Williamson
Review from Judith Williamson
6 events 1 review

talented cast....otherwise, as confusing as her . poetry.

reviewed Oct 04 2019 report as inappropriate
Philly
Review from Philly
3 events 1 review

The performers did an admirable job with this completely off the wall non sensical play. No plot, no point. It was like the playwright wrote it during an acid trip or from a psych ward. Words put together for the sake of it. Completely weird and a...continued

reviewed Nov 08 2019 report as inappropriate
Beatrice Massey
Review from Beatrice Massey
1 event 1 review

very often turning written words into a play ; does not work. In this case it was boring
and meaningless.

reviewed Oct 20 2019 report as inappropriate
Hubbell Horace
Review from Hubbell Horace
52 events 1 review

We had the pleasure of seeing David Schweizer’s absolutely excellent production of “In Circles” last Friday. My husband and I both had smiles on our faces from the start. The whole stage was bathed in a luscious, sexy red. The cast was uniformly...continued

reviewed Oct 18 2019 report as inappropriate