Venue Details

86 Star Starred
Trepany House
Steve Allen Theater, at the Center For Inquiry West 4773 Hollywood Blvd. Los Angeles, CA 90027
323-666-4268
Venue website Get directions

Member Tips

dress

Casual
1 said this

dining

Dine before you go
1 said this
Scott Pitzer
"You can't overdress for a Janet Klein show" she says... "but comfortable is okay too."
info Feb 12 2013 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
"Anything goes"....
info Feb 06 2009 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
Follow theater directions, parking lot attached. Easy.
info Feb 06 2009 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
There's candy and they just got a license to sell....beer...
info Feb 06 2009 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
The seats are extremely comfortable!!!! a welcome suprise.
info Feb 06 2009 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
Would be nice to have coffee and tea.
info Feb 06 2009 star this tip starred
View All 37 Tips

Reviews & Ratings

431 ratings
4.7 average rating
  • 342
    5
  • 60
    4
  • 18
    3
  • 2
    2
  • 8
    1
59 events
30 reviews
1 stars
attended Sep 04 2008

This was a very educational evening, and here’s what I learned: I don’t like 20s swing music. Let me restate that: I like 20s swing music for five minutes, then I hate... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
86 events
52 reviews
9 stars
attended Apr 03 2008

The entertainment was quite good, though we expected more varied acts, like some slapstick or magic. The vintage movies were a treat. The obscure Vaudeville songs fun. ... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Bianca
18 events
8 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 06 2007

The music was great. Cartoons and short movies were shownbefore Janet Klein came on. The cartoons were not as good as the short movies. Overall great time!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
View All 192 Reviews
Member Photos
Janet-sa-2008-12-3181-med Janet-sa-2009-02-cap01-med Janet-sa-2010-01-cap02-sm Janet-sa-2010-10-cap01d Janet-sa-2011-03-cap01-sm Janet-sa-2012-03-cap04-med Janet-sa-2013-02-cap02-sm
More Information

Website

http://www.janetklein.com

About the Ticket Supplier: Janet Klein and the Trepany House

Called by the LA Weekly " A Betty Boop for the fin-de-siecle" Janet Klein with her band the Parlor Boys perform forgotten gems and naughty ditties from the 1910's, 20s and 30s with panache, style and wit. Nominated for a 1998 Music Award by the Los Angeles New Times, which calls Klein "Sweet and sexy like a classic showgirl...evoking the vamps of the silent era", Janet Klein and her Parlor Boys have been performing about town to great appreciation and soldout houses.