1565988088 latin%20history
Rated by 174 members
Paul
Review from Paul
Red Velvet 146 events 33 reviews

Informative and thought provoking but not as entertaining as I had hoped for.

reviewed Oct 09 2019 report as inappropriate
Linda U-F
Review from Linda U-F
Red Velvet 77 events 30 reviews

This was a very entertaining truth, in your face production. Mr Leguizamo was hilarious and serious and point on with his many observations of America's rendition of our history and the ability to tell only one "truth", which is often a lie. The...continued

reviewed Oct 10 2019 report as inappropriate
Donna Sheanin
Review from Donna Sheanin
Red Velvet 42 events 26 reviews

Loved it & highly recommend to those who “get” the tragedy of our present time. JL is both hilarious & brilliant.
Good seats except for the fact we had 2 large people in front of us, making it difficult to see a 1-man show.

reviewed Sep 15 2019 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
Red Velvet 14 events 6 reviews

Funny, constant laughing, very entertaining and skillfully delivered. Amazing for one man show. Seats were awesome. Thank you Goldstar for helping this to be possible. My family had a blast

reviewed Sep 15 2019 report as inappropriate
Fred Zerez
Review from Fred Zerez
Red Velvet 38 events 2 reviews

Loved every minute of it. It was funny irreverent, and definitely informative. But most of all, entertaining. John Leguizamo is an amazing actor.

reviewed Sep 13 2019 report as inappropriate
PAINLESS
Review from PAINLESS
Red Velvet 20 events 1 review

Everything went well! John's message was well taken! I recommended to others thru Goldstar.com.

reviewed Sep 13 2019 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
Red Velvet 7 events 1 review

Loved it! Beginning to end.

reviewed Oct 04 2019 report as inappropriate
Geralyn M.
Review from Geralyn M.
258 events 184 reviews

Total entertainment! One man show with energy throughout! We loved it!

reviewed Sep 15 2019 report as inappropriate
edward gutierrez
Review from edward gutierrez
106 events 73 reviews

I love John Leguizamo and his humor. I actually learned a few new things about Latin history. He is a funny man. I have seen him live before so I knew what to expect. I enjoy watching him in movies, both comendies and serious roles. He did an...continued

reviewed Sep 11 2019 report as inappropriate
Sandy
Review from Sandy
75 events 46 reviews

Good night of culture and laughs. Thank you Goldstar for giving us another great night.

reviewed Sep 13 2019 report as inappropriate
Rosa Santana
Review from Rosa Santana
58 events 37 reviews

Brilliant!

reviewed Oct 18 2019 report as inappropriate
Sabrina
Review from Sabrina
85 events 32 reviews

Wonderful and powerful performance by John Leguizamo.

reviewed Sep 15 2019 report as inappropriate
Stepf
Review from Stepf
48 events 28 reviews

Great show by a master showman. At turns vulgar and poignant, Leguizamo keeps the audience on their toes. I was a little concerned about the long running time without intermission, but it flew by. A very educational and entertaining production.

reviewed Sep 11 2019 report as inappropriate
Todd Hanna
Review from Todd Hanna
36 events 24 reviews

OMG. this show was amazingly hysterical. John is an amazing storyteller and you never know what is going to come out of his mouth next. With everything that is going on in the country right now, I would highly recommend everyone see this play. ...continued

reviewed Sep 15 2019 report as inappropriate
Barltmans Kiss
Review from Barltmans Kiss
69 events 23 reviews

Enlightening and entertaining. A passionate and irreverent history lesson both between father and son and the Latinx experience.

reviewed Sep 13 2019 report as inappropriate
mary lou
Review from mary lou
65 events 20 reviews

I thought the narrative with father son story was moving. And star had audience in the palm of his hand

reviewed Oct 10 2019 report as inappropriate
Daria R Hall
Review from Daria R Hall
34 events 13 reviews

John was entertaining, insightful, funny, and provided good history, although not 100% factual it was great to open the conversation. I recommend it for all to see

reviewed Oct 13 2019 report as inappropriate
Alan
Review from Alan
21 events 12 reviews

I decided to leave 40 minutes in to the performance. I expected much more from Leguizamo. Foul language for cheap laughs, not funny.

reviewed Oct 10 2019 report as inappropriate
Margarita
Review from Margarita
37 events 12 reviews

Loved it! Hilarious and timely as well as educational.

reviewed Sep 15 2019 report as inappropriate
Marianne
Review from Marianne
35 events 12 reviews

OMG BRILLIANT!! The perfect combination of humor & incisive education in a timely and poignant performance. DO NOT MISS THIS!!
ps It does not matter where you sit in order to enjoy this.

reviewed Sep 15 2019 report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4 5