1571860753 swan lake tickets 1
Rated by 139 members
Roxanne Yahner
Review from Roxanne Yahner
Red Velvet 318 events 141 reviews

This was the second time we saw this dance performance so that alone will announce how much we enjoy it! Took our 16 year old niece this time and she LOVED it.

reviewed Dec 06 2019 report as inappropriate
Leenda Dela Luna
Review from Leenda Dela Luna
Red Velvet 70 events 34 reviews

Fantastic!! I'm not into ballet at all but this was modern, fun, and easy to follow... more like an extremely enjoyable silent film.

reviewed Dec 10 2019 report as inappropriate
Chad and Brad
Review from Chad and Brad
Red Velvet 82 events 22 reviews

AMAZING.... GREAT STORY TELLING AND AMAZING DANCING. NOT ONE DISAPPOINTMENT!

reviewed Jan 05 2020 report as inappropriate
Alonso
Review from Alonso
Red Velvet 69 events 15 reviews

Excellent aisle seats. Great performance. What a great experience.

reviewed Dec 10 2019 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
Red Velvet 86 events 6 reviews

Wow! Best Rendition of Swan Lake! 5 curtain calls! Taking all my friends for Holiday Gift!

reviewed Dec 05 2019 report as inappropriate
Sev
Review from Sev
195 events 84 reviews

Wonderful performance, with great seats at a great price!

reviewed Dec 13 2019 report as inappropriate
Irina H.
Review from Irina H.
133 events 37 reviews

Fantastic performance! Talented cast, clever decorations!! A unique take on Swan Lake!!

reviewed Dec 15 2019 report as inappropriate
Barltmans Kiss
Review from Barltmans Kiss
76 events 27 reviews

Beautiful update to the original. Thrilling with much to ponder. The animal essence of swans comes alive. The yearning for love by the Prince and lack of it from his mother make for a tragic ending. Much comic relief, especially from The...continued

reviewed Dec 03 2019 report as inappropriate
Susan Fisher
Review from Susan Fisher
39 events 27 reviews

Brilliant choreography and stunning dancing. It was a joyous experience!

reviewed Dec 27 2019 report as inappropriate
Susan Long Reardon
Review from Susan Long Reardon
105 events 22 reviews

Wonderfully presented!

reviewed Dec 15 2019 report as inappropriate
kdog
Review from kdog
33 events 17 reviews

Really enjoyed Swan Lake. The sets were great and the lighting superb. However NOT having a live orchestra is a sin. The tickets are pricey.

reviewed Dec 06 2019 report as inappropriate
SG
Review from SG
31 events 16 reviews

It is my favorite rendition of the Swan Lake. Wonderful interpretation with a male cast.

reviewed Dec 06 2019 report as inappropriate
Monica Ballard
Review from Monica Ballard
35 events 14 reviews

Perhaps one of the most stunning performances I have ever attended at the Ahmanson or Dorothy Chandler. Outstanding choreography, music and story line. It's a "MUST SEE". My guest also LOVED the production!

reviewed Dec 10 2019 report as inappropriate
Tom Atha
Review from Tom Atha
31 events 13 reviews
Pauljoseph
Review from Pauljoseph
17 events 12 reviews

Brilliant, stunning updated production. Saw the original here in LA years ago and never forgot the beauty. This production is not to be missed. The precision of the dancers is amazing, the staging, the lighting, everything about this production is...continued

reviewed Dec 04 2019 report as inappropriate
Andi Ren
Review from Andi Ren
51 events 12 reviews

Do not miss this! Changes ballet forever.

reviewed Dec 17 2019 report as inappropriate
hugglebugglemum
Review from hugglebugglemum
29 events 12 reviews

Loved the swans ?

reviewed Dec 13 2019 report as inappropriate
Ro
Review from Ro
24 events 12 reviews

Loved the sense of humor that infused the whole production and the great set design......as well as the superb, energetic dancing and acting, of course. !Bravo!

reviewed Dec 08 2019 report as inappropriate
Stella Matsuda
Review from Stella Matsuda
36 events 11 reviews

Not to be missed.
Great dancing, acting and choreography. I felt the emotions even more than in the original production.

reviewed Dec 15 2019 report as inappropriate
Viviane Wallick
Review from Viviane Wallick
211 events 11 reviews

This production of Swan Lake was soooo fabulous!!! Everyone was a strong dancer with breathtaking moves. An incredible evening!

reviewed Dec 15 2019 report as inappropriate