1547752424 submission 20190117 39045 17h00o4
Rated by 20 members
Linda Smukler
Review from Linda Smukler
53 events 20 reviews

We did not like it. Did not find it funny, only mean spirited and pathetic. Obviously she has not forgiven her mother but why she needs to do this is so sad especially since she is 70 years old!

reviewed Mar 09 2019 report as inappropriate
Linda
Review from Linda
33 events 14 reviews

Would have been better to include in detail more of her positive public work / self (as in the program) to make the contrast w/ her personal self more intense.

reviewed Mar 09 2019 report as inappropriate
Susan Roye
Review from Susan Roye
58 events 13 reviews

Wonderful one woman show. Barra Grant wrote and performed this "tribute" to her mother, and I say that sarcastically. A peek behind the public persona of Bess Myerson, warts and all. Compelling and entertaining.

reviewed Feb 16 2019 report as inappropriate
Stephanie Becker
Review from Stephanie Becker
98 events 4 reviews

I hate to write this, because I almost always find something redeeming. But this was extremely disappointing. Filled with cliches. Dull acting. Skip it.

reviewed Mar 09 2019 report as inappropriate
Toni Taub
Review from Toni Taub
8 events 3 reviews

It was quite entertaining. A relationship treat.

reviewed Mar 16 2019 report as inappropriate
kevin
Review from kevin
3 events 1 review

Great play

reviewed Feb 02 2019 report as inappropriate
Robert Jelicich
Review from Robert Jelicich
1 event 1 review

The theater location and parking are both very convenient.
The show was well written and performed. I didnt have a Jewish mother but themes were universal and thought provoking. For my friend who just lost her Jewish mother it is very timely and...continued

reviewed Mar 11 2019 report as inappropriate