1525374958 submission 20180503 3073 1vrbtkx
Rated by 14 members
Iris Eisenberg Newman
Review from Iris Eisenberg Newman
167 events 125 reviews

The 4 of us thought that the actors were very talented and entertaining. Look forward to future productions at Second City Theater.

reviewed Aug 10 2018 report as inappropriate
Kenn Schmidt
Review from Kenn Schmidt
111 events 85 reviews

Very clever. Highly recommended!

reviewed Apr 19 2019 report as inappropriate
Stephanie Varga
Review from Stephanie Varga
55 events 28 reviews

I liked the show, and the actors were great. If this is improv though, then I don't get it. The show felt scripted, blocked and choreographed. I could not see the person who shouted "Tuesday afternoon!" from the audience, but that was the running...continued

reviewed May 03 2019 report as inappropriate
Linda Folsom
Review from Linda Folsom
55 events 23 reviews

It was a fun evening but it didn't knock my socks off. The cast was very talented but the premise, of making an hour long show from a single prompt, is challenging. I will definitely check out some of the other shows they put on.
The theater was...continued

reviewed Nov 09 2018 report as inappropriate
Dmarlowe
Review from Dmarlowe
22 events 17 reviews

This was my fourth time. There was only one performance that I didn't enjoy. The keyboardist is wonderful! They used my title!

reviewed Jan 11 2019 report as inappropriate
Lola Mindel
Review from Lola Mindel
28 events 8 reviews

Great time and laughed so much. Just wish it was a longer performance after getting there with so much traffic and paying for parking.

reviewed Jul 26 2019 report as inappropriate
Jonathan Knoll
Review from Jonathan Knoll
10 events 6 reviews

I highly recommend checking this one out. I laughed to the point of tears on several occasions. All the while I marveled at how they could so spontaneously and cohesively dream up not just a few songs, but a whole interwoven plot on the audience's...continued

reviewed Oct 05 2018 report as inappropriate
Edna Barnston
Review from Edna Barnston
9 events 5 reviews

I was not impressed by the voices of the actors when they sang

reviewed May 18 2018 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
5 events 3 reviews

So much fun! The cast is quick witted and pretty darn good singers as well. If you enjoy Broadway style musicals this a lot of fun.

reviewed Jun 28 2019 report as inappropriate