1459918839 the completely different late show tickets
Rated by 362 members
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
8 events 2 reviews

I have always gone to the 8pm main show so I wasn't sure what to expect with the 10pm. Basically they were trying out sketches that will eventually be in the main show. I love going to the Groundlings but it's always hit or miss and this show was...continued

reviewed Jun 25 2010 report as inappropriate
Roman B.
Review from Roman B.
11 events 2 reviews

If you love improv, this is it! Audience comes up with a theme and everything is acted out based on audience's input. Very fun and well organized!

reviewed Mar 11 2016 report as inappropriate
James Gennarelli
Review from James Gennarelli
6 events 2 reviews

Innovative, entertaining and well worth the trip from Long Beach.

reviewed Apr 20 2007 report as inappropriate
Ben
Review from Ben
8 events 2 reviews

Lame, uncreative improv.

reviewed Aug 31 2018 report as inappropriate
Jake Laufer
Review from Jake Laufer
4 events 2 reviews

not as good as the longform Crazy Uncle Joe show

reviewed Feb 24 2012 report as inappropriate
Temple Salas-Yoshii
Review from Temple Salas-Yoshii
14 events 2 reviews

Really enjoyed this SNL style show- very talented performers. Not as much improv as my husband likes, but I loved the sketches.

reviewed Jun 25 2010 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
7 events 2 reviews

Really funny. Liked the mix of improv and skits.

reviewed Jan 09 2009 report as inappropriate
John Morrissey
Review from John Morrissey
7 events 2 reviews

This is a fun show and Goldstar makes it very affordable. It's improv so some things are great and some fall flat but the whole show moves with gusto and high spirits and the audience, including my friend and I, had a great time.

reviewed May 17 2013 report as inappropriate
ybhamster
Review from ybhamster
11 events 2 reviews

This show featured off the cuff humor which was hilarious, but is only for the quick witted. The pace is so fast that a lot of people won't get the humor.

reviewed Nov 11 2011 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
5 events 2 reviews

Very funny. Had surprise appearance by kristen wiig from SNL.

reviewed Mar 26 2010 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
5 events 2 reviews

We had a great time - arrived right on time, and the show started about 5 minutes late as the door into the theater is in the front, by the stage. Seating was theater style, the band played well before and throughout the show, the...continued

reviewed Nov 05 2010 report as inappropriate
k.cole
Review from k.cole
12 events 2 reviews

what a great way to see the up and coming stars of SNL, and even SNL alumni. and it's so cheap, best couple bucks i eva spent.

reviewed Jan 15 2010 report as inappropriate
Shirley C.
Review from Shirley C.
2 events 1 review

A funny mix of original sketches and improvised scenes.

reviewed Jun 20 2008 report as inappropriate
USAeroCat
Review from USAeroCat
1 event 1 review

As is the problem with all improv, the cast was at the mercy of its audience's suggestions. Tonight the audience was not "on", but the cast did make the most of what they were given.

As a side note, the cast would have benefitted from more of...continued

reviewed Mar 12 2010 report as inappropriate
fcl
Review from fcl
1 event 1 review
Lina Wong
Review from Lina Wong
3 events 1 review

Entertaining. Worth the Goldstar Price. Street Parking wasn't too bad.

reviewed May 29 2015 report as inappropriate
TFix
Review from TFix
14 events 1 review

Everyone had a good time... was worth checking out.

reviewed Jan 04 2008 report as inappropriate
Gene
Review from Gene
10 events 1 review

GREAT SHOW....FUNNY ACTORS!! WE HAD A BLAST....I AM DEFINITELY GOING BACK!!

reviewed Oct 17 2009 report as inappropriate
Tiffany Murray
Review from Tiffany Murray
1 event 1 review

Had an amazing time at this event. It was our first time and cant wait to go again!!

reviewed Jun 05 2015 report as inappropriate
Mara Naiditch
Review from Mara Naiditch
4 events 1 review

Hilarious and a lot of fun. The only disappointment was that it wasn't the full hour and a half they say it will be (cut about 15 mins short). But considering the deal we got on Goldstar, we didn't mind.

reviewed Jan 20 2012 report as inappropriate