Venue Details

212 Star Starred
The Wiltern
3790 Wilshire Blvd Los Angeles, CA 90010
Venue website Get directions
8 events
5 reviews
2 stars
The weather was Although it was nice outside, inside the auditorium, was cold.. I wore I wore nice dressy blouse and jeans..
star this tip starred
6 events
1 review
5 stars
Its fine if you dont mind toddlers from Beverly Hills running all over the stage with zero grace at a "Russian" ballet.
star this tip starred
View All 235 Tips

Reviews & Ratings

The Fratellis
31 ratings
4.3 average rating
  • 16
  • 8
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
25 events
12 reviews
12 stars
attended Sep 16 2008

Great concert in a beautiful venue. Both the Fratellis and openers The Airborne Toxic Event were great. Loads of audience energy. Just a fun night!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
117 events
37 reviews
59 stars
attended Sep 16 2008

Great band. Great deal!! Thanks

star this review starred report as inappropriate
115 events
29 reviews
14 stars
attended Sep 16 2008

Not the best of shows, but they have enough good songs that overall I'd give them a thumbs up. Fratelli's understated performance and absolutely no frills showmanship was serviceable, since they played most fan favorites from first album...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
View All 20 Reviews
More Information


Glasgow buzz band The Fratellis rock The Wiltern. This show is in support of their new album Here We Stand.  Opening acts are The Airborne Toxic Event and Electric Touch.

A brashly melodic indie rock outfit from Glasgow, The Fratellis feature vocalist/guitarist Jon Fratelli, drummer Mince Fratelli and bassist Barry Fratelli. The witty trio played its first show in early 2005, maintaining that the band’s moniker was merely an homage to Barry’s original surname (however, other rumors suggest that the Fratellis borrowed it from the nemesis family featured in Steven Spielberg’s film The Goonies). Such trivia only added to The Fratellis’ growing appeal upon their performance debut, and the band’s limited-edition self-titled EP arrived in April 2006.

The band�s full length debut, Costello Music_, followed in September and features the singles “Chelsea Dagger” and “Flathead”, the latter of which was chosen for an iPod commercial. Rolling Stone stated "_Costello is like a madcap Glasgow pub crawl: It makes you elated in the moment and sorry when it’s over." Their new album Here We Stand was released in June of 2008 and includes the new single “Mistress Mabel.”