1567636202 c1 tls new goldstar 1440x810
Rated by 26 members
babasison
Review from babasison
42 events 16 reviews

Enjoyed it very much. Strong message. And, the props were phenomenal. Loved the audio video component of the backdrops.

reviewed Jan 14 2020 report as inappropriate
Liz Lambdin
Review from Liz Lambdin
18 events 9 reviews

It was wonderful. great music great venue and wonderful to see Sting.

reviewed Jan 17 2020 report as inappropriate
Rita
Review from Rita
17 events 5 reviews

Not a big fan of musicals, but Last Ship made me think and shed a tear.

Beautiful voices, great visuals, thought-provoking dialogues, and a storyline that, surprisingly, is as relative going forward as it was last century. Bravo!

reviewed Jan 19 2020 report as inappropriate
Krystee Clark
Review from Krystee Clark
66 events 5 reviews

The musical had cool staging that incorporated projections and multi layers... but the show was barely tolerable.

Sting is not a great stage actor.

The choreograhy was lacking, unless you appreciated a moment of riverdance.

reviewed Jan 14 2020 report as inappropriate
Maryam
Review from Maryam
12 events 4 reviews

The accent was really thick so it was hard to hear what they were saying in the balcony seating, especially when they were singing during the first half of the show. May be it was the microphone/sound system. I’m not sure. May be it was both!
The...continued

reviewed Jan 19 2020 report as inappropriate
Daniella Gordon
Review from Daniella Gordon
13 events 2 reviews

Beautiful story, amazing singing, a bit hard to understand the heavy accent sometimes.

reviewed Jan 16 2020 report as inappropriate
Carlos Lazaro
Review from Carlos Lazaro
17 events 2 reviews

Headless torsos are distracting and the Last Ship is the last show I’d see again. The stage design is so ill conceived and choreography is mediocre. Viewing from the balcony the upper ledge is set too high that you don’t see the heads of the...continued

reviewed Jan 14 2020 report as inappropriate
Paula Shatsky
Review from Paula Shatsky
1 event 1 review

Planning to contact you today. I wold like a 50% refund. Our seats were atrocious. The proscenium was unseeable at the top. The actors were standing and singing at the top of the structure, and we could only see the from the chest down. It was...continued

reviewed Jan 19 2020 report as inappropriate
Michelle Engel Douglas
Review from Michelle Engel Douglas
12 events 1 review

Play had beautiful singers but story- line too predictable and dull. Fell asleep after intermission.
Ahmanson not a customer oriented venue- one server in downstairs bar and upstairs wasn’t open at intermission. Will not return.

reviewed Jan 14 2020 report as inappropriate
Elizabeth Stromath
Review from Elizabeth Stromath
4 events 1 review

Sting and the rest of the cast's voices were so beautiful! Just go to hear the songs. The story is interesting and Sting was great! He's very humble too. We had great orchestra seats through Goldstar. My friends and I were very happy.

reviewed Jan 14 2020 report as inappropriate