Thenutcracker 112912

Westside Ballet's The Nutcracker Reviews

Wadsworth Theatre (Los Angeles, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

Westside Ballet's "The Nutcracker"
32 ratings
4.3 average rating
  • 14
    5
  • 14
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
142 events
38 reviews
13 stars
attended Dec 09 2012

There was a lot of publicity about the former student who is now a member of the Bolshoi Ballet. I wanted to see her - but she was alternating in the role and she didn't dance the performance I was at. There was no publicity about an alternate...continued

report as inappropriate
39 events
19 reviews
17 stars
attended Dec 08 2012

Joy Womack was spectacular! Costumes were great. Snack bar was over priced. Thought parking should be free since it 's on Veterans Admn property.

report as inappropriate
An Evening Out Red Velvet
33 events
16 reviews
106 stars
attended Dec 08 2012

Great Show!!!!!!!

report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 09 2012

This is an annual tradition with my granddaughter, but the first time with Westside. Everything was spectacular. The seats were perfect, tickets were ready at Will Call, and the performance was professional.

report as inappropriate
22 events
16 reviews
7 stars
attended Dec 08 2012

It was cute; however, it bit disorganized. It would have been helpful if the venue had parking signs- None. Drove in circles for awhile.

report as inappropriate
21 events
15 reviews
35 stars
attended Dec 09 2012

I think this was a great place to start if you are interested in going to a ballet but have never attended before.

report as inappropriate
25 events
10 reviews
35 stars
attended Dec 08 2012

It was a cute performance. For the cost, it was right on. I can't believe they charged $10 for parking though! The theater was older.

report as inappropriate
8 events
6 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 08 2012

I selected this Nutcracker in order to see the Ballerina performing as the Sugar Plum Fairy for the evening who is the only American selected as a Bolshoi Ballet Troupe Member - she was terrific!. Her male dancer companion was not so great, but...continued

report as inappropriate
10 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 08 2012

The second half was stellar!

report as inappropriate
9 events
4 reviews
8 stars
attended Dec 07 2012

AWESOME! Well done performance.

report as inappropriate
13 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 08 2012

Dancers technically excellent. Staging too. Sets were great. A really outstanding performance. The recorded music was a little too loud in places, but otherwise an outstanding ballet, beautifully done.

report as inappropriate
Deb
27 events
4 reviews
6 stars
attended Dec 09 2012

Probably as good as it gets for a non-professional performance. Beautiful sets and costumes, and the dancing was fantastic. The inclusion of professionals for some of the solo roles was great. I would definitely go again.

report as inappropriate
Jenn Roth
23 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended Dec 09 2012

A beautiful rendition of a classic. KIds loved it and parents loved it too! Don't miss it.

report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
12 stars
attended Dec 08 2012

I took my 7-year-old granddaughter and we thoroughly enjoyed the performance.

report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
4 stars
attended Dec 08 2012

Excellent! Very professional and well done by all!

report as inappropriate
Michael Bird
7 events
2 reviews
6 stars
attended Dec 09 2012

Fun and famly oriented

report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Dec 08 2012

Cute show. The Sugar Plum Fairy was an excellent dancer and captivated the crowd in Act II. Good for all ages (there are a lot of child performers).

report as inappropriate
17 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Dec 09 2012

Delightful! I enjoyed that fact that this was young people who put their all into the performance. A lot of family and friends seemed to be in attendance at our performance and you could feel the love, or maybe it's the season? In any case, it...continued

report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 09 2012

First time at the ballet. It was entertaining and colorful. Our overall experience was very pleasant!!!

report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Dec 09 2012

I took my 4 year old daughter to the Westside Ballet's The Nutcracker Ballet and we both loved it! It was a treat to see Joy Womack perform. The performance was incredible and my daughter enjoyed it very much.

report as inappropriate
previous 1