1519851559 lower manhattan cruise tickets
Rated by 96 members
me me
Review from me me
7 events 2 reviews

Beautiful boat, deeply knowledgeable guide, plus a free glass of beer, champagne or wine.

reviewed Oct 29 2015 report as inappropriate
Za-law
Review from Za-law
62 events 2 reviews

Great tour. Perfect way too see the landmarks with interesting commentary.

reviewed Nov 05 2015 report as inappropriate
Linda
Review from Linda
4 events 2 reviews

Lovely boat, service and great guide describing the architectural sites.
Even for this native New Yorker, interesting new info to learn!

Nice wine, and kind of them to let you bring a small snack, though I bought a humus plate.

Rock Auntie

reviewed Aug 07 2016 report as inappropriate
hystrix
Review from hystrix
43 events 2 reviews

Very knowledgeable guide. Tour was well coordinated. Overall great

reviewed Jul 28 2017 report as inappropriate
Mike Stone
Review from Mike Stone
4 events 2 reviews

Would have liked more info on the architecture. Also, the sound system was poor on the deck - had to be right Asst the speaker to hear clearly

reviewed Jul 18 2017 report as inappropriate
CatLeo58
Review from CatLeo58
8 events 1 review

Awesome tour !!! Great identification of buildings by architectural intern. Beautiful to see NYC from this vantage point. DO NOT need to be a student of architecture to enjoy. Highly recommend

reviewed Aug 03 2014 report as inappropriate
Omar Castro
Review from Omar Castro
1 event 1 review

informative, enjoyable, memorable,

reviewed Jul 23 2017 report as inappropriate
Tari-Lynn Fearney Joyce
Review from Tari-Lynn Fearney Joyce
6 events 1 review

It was great being on the water on a hot September afternoon. The commentary was clear and interesting. My friend and I had no problem hearing everything while sitting outside. Seeing the city from a different vantage point was a real treat!

reviewed Sep 07 2015 report as inappropriate
jpetey
Review from jpetey
14 events 1 review

It was very good just like the tour description indicated

reviewed Oct 04 2018 report as inappropriate
roznickels
Review from roznickels
17 events 1 review

Perfectly pleasant and interesting. Great views of NYC and anecdotes of NYC history. Crew and tour guide (architect) were all wonderful.

reviewed Oct 28 2014 report as inappropriate
Emelia Barbanel
Review from Emelia Barbanel
2 events 1 review

The day was lovely, the talk interesting and engaging, the views spectacular.

reviewed Oct 05 2017 report as inappropriate
Carole Schwarz
Review from Carole Schwarz
3 events 1 review

The presenter from AIA was knowledgeable and the whole experience for my family(local NYers) was a lot of fun.

The boat was beautiful and more importantly the crew were great!

reviewed Jul 23 2017 report as inappropriate
Joel Maxman
Review from Joel Maxman
0 events 1 review

The tour guide was excellent. Thank you.

reviewed May 31 2019 report as inappropriate
Darby McHugh
Review from Darby McHugh
4 events 1 review

The tour surpassed my expectations. Truly a beautiful boat with a lovely crew. I learned so much and the glass of wine was the cherry on the cake. (It was difficult for me to hear every word of the tour - but I am deaf in one ear so I was at a...continued

reviewed Jun 28 2016 report as inappropriate
Carolina Gonzalez Buendia
Review from Carolina Gonzalez Buendia
1 event 1 review

This is one of those experience you don't want to be too enthusiastic rating an event because of part of the charm is that it wasn't crowded. The information was precise and really clear and the staff was beyond nice. We had amazing weather ad...continued

reviewed May 21 2019 report as inappropriate
Brent
Review from Brent
1 event 1 review

This was a very neat informative tour. Enjoyed every minute of it!

reviewed Oct 22 2015 report as inappropriate
Judy Kerman Isserlis
Review from Judy Kerman Isserlis
9 events 1 review

This was the most wonderful tour. Our guide Doug was unbelievably knowledgeable, but was also able to communicate and explain the history and sites of the buildings very well. We will go again.

reviewed Oct 16 2014 report as inappropriate
farmgirl
Review from farmgirl
11 events 1 review

We had an amazing, knowledgeable guide! Such a wonderful experience to get this view and perspective on NYC! Well worth the price!

reviewed Jun 07 2019 report as inappropriate
2 next