1443664734 juniebjones tickets

Junie B. Jones in Jingle Bells, Batman Smells Reviews

Howard Conn Fine Arts Center (Minneapolis, MN)

Reviews & Ratings

"Junie B. Jones in Jingle Bells, Batman Smells"
107 ratings
4.8 average rating
  • 88
    5
  • 15
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
12 events
4 reviews
2 stars
attended Dec 08 2013

The adults laughed harder than the kids did! A great fun, family holiday experience! And soooo reasonably priced. The kids in the play ALL did an extraordinary job of acting! Kudos to the director! Thank you!
And Happy Holidays to all!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 08 2013

One of the best children's plays we've ever seen! The equal of bigger and better known theaters. Great actors, fun set, wonderful energy. Highly recommended!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 14 2013

This talented group of youth performers did an amazing job of bringing the characters of Junie B. Jones to life. The physical comedy and comedic timing were spot on. We laughed so hard we cried. A very fun show!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 05 2015

We both enjoyed it very much. Those kids did a super job!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
178 events
169 reviews
10 stars
attended Dec 06 2015

Very talented cast delighted the audience with this story. Great fun.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
13 reviews
5 stars
attended Dec 20 2013

Very well done. Kids were very good at their parts.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Barb Lechner
14 events
9 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 22 2013

The play was done very well and my granddaughter who read all the books when she was in third grade (she is now 12) still loved the play and said she would give it a 4.5-5 star rating!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
7 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 15 2013

The play was cute but very, very short. It wasn't worth the time it took us to drive to the show, for an hour performance. Also, it wasn't marketed as an all-child performance. It felt more like a school assembly type play versus a professional...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
6 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 08 2013

The play was great. I took my grandchildren and we all enjoyed it. Lots of energy and excitement. Finding places to park was a challenge.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Kim Chase-Kozak
5 events
5 reviews
15 stars
attended Dec 20 2013

Youth Performance Company did an incredible job with this show! The acting was professional quality (entire cast!), the direction was great - the show was very fast moving for younger age groups, the sets and costuming were simple but adorable. ...

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Kimberly Freadhoff
7 events
4 reviews
2 stars
attended Dec 07 2013

All the kids and adults in our family loved the performance. Thanks so very much. We will be coming again to more events.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 20 2015

I enjoyed the play. It was humorous and the children actors/actresses were great! My 7 y.o. niece enjoyed and she was able to follow the story very well. She has read the book, so to see the play after reading the book made the play even more...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
1 stars
3 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 07 2013

I brought my niece and we had a great time!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
5 stars
attended Dec 19 2015

My mentee (10-year-old girl) and I loved the performance! The actors were great...very well-coached. Lots of funny moments, but also with a positive message. Highly recommended!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 20 2015

The audience members were a bit disrespectful and were being loud while the play was going on. It was a bit disappointing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 07 2013

Very well done play. My grandkids enjoyed it and so did I. The cookies after was a nice treat and made the event special. The staff were all very helpful. Good parking.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 07 2013

Awesome play! We have not been to this theater before so we didn't know what to expect. We we so thrilled. My kids loved the Junie B. Jones play! It think this is one of the best kids plays we have ever seen!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 20 2013

Awesome! Great show and performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
10 stars
attended Dec 22 2013

It was not what I had anticipated.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3