Love and marriage 2 920
4.2 / 5 Rated by 30 members
Review from Dorothy
Red Velvet 19 events 5 reviews

Loved it! I would see it again. The music was Awesome.

reviewed Sep 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Vicki Schmeling
Red Velvet 7 events 4 reviews

Really enjoyed the professionals who were part of this show (AE Union members). There was at least one cast member who was not only a bad singer, but she nearly ruined the show.The good performances did outweigh the poor ones.

reviewed Oct 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Patricia Wasson Stark
120 events 54 reviews

Beautiful singing voices and quite talented. Very much enjoyed seeing the couples in the video. It was also interesting to see some of these couples in the audience! Loved the songs!

reviewed Sep 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from EmDub
45 events 34 reviews

Heartwarming and fun production! I especially enjoyed the second act, which explores the complexities of love a little deeper. The music and video vignettes are enjoyable. And, most of all, Dennis Spears is great, as are many of the cast members.

reviewed Sep 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Steve
49 events 27 reviews

My wife, daughter and I found the play very enjoyable. Pairing the interviews with songs worked very well.

reviewed Oct 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from stevek
149 events 14 reviews

Great mix of songs and singers interspersed with brief interesting videos of diverse couples (including RT and his wife) speaking of love and marriage.

reviewed Sep 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Stephen Robertson
17 events 14 reviews

We enjoyed this romantic romp of real loving relationships and fun reflective music.

reviewed Sep 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Shelley
19 events 13 reviews

I had a wonderful time at this event, the music was great and the after show discussion was very interesting. I did enjoy the learning about the couples and I would have liked to see more "older" couples, ones who have been through the muck of...continued

reviewed Sep 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Kim
16 events 9 reviews

Loved it. We think it added a lot to have the interview videos interspersed with the music. A good mix of music we knew and some new songs.

reviewed Oct 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Kaye Kennedy Mason
22 events 8 reviews

Great voices! Fun commentary!

reviewed Oct 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Marcy Lundquist
16 events 7 reviews

Every cast member sang beautifully -- with choreography that brought freshness to many well-known songs. The pairing of video prepped us and the songs satisfied. Happy!

reviewed Sep 22 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
11 events 7 reviews

Good voices in the ensemble. Loved the video clips.

reviewed Sep 22 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Melanie MacLean
18 events 7 reviews

We went to the show with 8 women on Saturday night, we all LOVED IT. Super fun night out. The music was amazing, great cast. The video clips were very sweet. We had a really fun and memorable night out. DO NOT MISS this show, it was GREAT

reviewed Sep 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jan Miskowic
12 events 4 reviews

Not what we expected, but it was OK.

reviewed Sep 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
11 events 3 reviews

A unique musical celebration of love with an incredibly talented assemble. It was an absolute delight.

reviewed Sep 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Amy Swann
12 events 2 reviews

Great music!

reviewed Sep 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Deb Dehnhoff Krofa
4 events 2 reviews

This was a fun, uplighting experience. The music and film vignettes were fabulous, and I really liked the variety of music.
My husband is an immigrant from West Africa, and it was his first theatrical experience in the U.S. He was beaming...continued

reviewed Oct 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jeannette Tregaskis
3 events 1 review

A sister sent me the goal star information. It was a great deal. Now I get messages of other shows coming. I will use this site again,...and tell others about it

reviewed Sep 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Barb
15 events 1 review

Fantastic show! We loved the video clips of couples sharing their experiences between all the fun songs. There was some serious talent on stage!

reviewed Sep 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Robert Weikle
13 events 1 review

This was an ok play

reviewed Sep 27 2013 report as inappropriate