Love and marriage 2 920

Love & Marriage: What a Difference a Year Makes Reviews

Illusion Theater (Minneapolis, MN)

Reviews & Ratings

"Love & Marriage: What a Difference a Year Makes"
30 ratings
4.2 average rating
  • 13
    5
  • 13
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 1
    1
Dorothy Red Velvet
19 events
5 reviews
15 stars
attended Sep 21 2013

Loved it! I would see it again. The music was Awesome.

report as inappropriate
7 events
4 reviews
2 stars
attended Oct 20 2013

Really enjoyed the professionals who were part of this show (AE Union members). There was at least one cast member who was not only a bad singer, but she nearly ruined the show.The good performances did outweigh the poor ones.

report as inappropriate
117 events
53 reviews
36 stars
attended Sep 20 2013

Beautiful singing voices and quite talented. Very much enjoyed seeing the couples in the video. It was also interesting to see some of these couples in the audience! Loved the songs!

report as inappropriate
EmDub
43 events
34 reviews
15 stars
attended Sep 19 2013

Heartwarming and fun production! I especially enjoyed the second act, which explores the complexities of love a little deeper. The music and video vignettes are enjoyable. And, most of all, Dennis Spears is great, as are many of the cast members.

report as inappropriate
48 events
27 reviews
8 stars
attended Oct 18 2013

My wife, daughter and I found the play very enjoyable. Pairing the interviews with songs worked very well.

report as inappropriate
147 events
14 reviews
34 stars
attended Sep 26 2013

Great mix of songs and singers interspersed with brief interesting videos of diverse couples (including RT and his wife) speaking of love and marriage.

report as inappropriate
Stephen Robertson
17 events
14 reviews
2 stars
attended Sep 27 2013

We enjoyed this romantic romp of real loving relationships and fun reflective music.

report as inappropriate
Shelley
19 events
13 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 29 2013

I had a wonderful time at this event, the music was great and the after show discussion was very interesting. I did enjoy the learning about the couples and I would have liked to see more "older" couples, ones who have been through the muck of...continued

report as inappropriate
Kim
16 events
9 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 05 2013

Loved it. We think it added a lot to have the interview videos interspersed with the music. A good mix of music we knew and some new songs.

report as inappropriate
21 events
8 reviews
6 stars
attended Oct 18 2013

Great voices! Fun commentary!

report as inappropriate
Marcy Lundquist
16 events
7 reviews
2 stars
attended Sep 22 2013

Every cast member sang beautifully -- with choreography that brought freshness to many well-known songs. The pairing of video prepped us and the songs satisfied. Happy!

report as inappropriate
11 events
7 reviews
3 stars
attended Sep 22 2013

Good voices in the ensemble. Loved the video clips.

report as inappropriate
18 events
7 reviews
12 stars
attended Sep 21 2013

We went to the show with 8 women on Saturday night, we all LOVED IT. Super fun night out. The music was amazing, great cast. The video clips were very sweet. We had a really fun and memorable night out. DO NOT MISS this show, it was GREAT

report as inappropriate
12 events
4 reviews
2 stars
attended Sep 20 2013

Not what we expected, but it was OK.

report as inappropriate
11 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 29 2013

A unique musical celebration of love with an incredibly talented assemble. It was an absolute delight.

report as inappropriate
Amy
12 events
2 reviews
4 stars
attended Sep 26 2013

Great music!

report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Oct 05 2013

This was a fun, uplighting experience. The music and film vignettes were fabulous, and I really liked the variety of music.
My husband is an immigrant from West Africa, and it was his first theatrical experience in the U.S. He was beaming...continued

report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Sep 27 2013

A sister sent me the goal star information. It was a great deal. Now I get messages of other shows coming. I will use this site again,...and tell others about it

report as inappropriate
Barb
14 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 29 2013

Fantastic show! We loved the video clips of couples sharing their experiences between all the fun songs. There was some serious talent on stage!

report as inappropriate
13 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 27 2013

This was an ok play

report as inappropriate