Decade of soul 920

A Decade of Soul: Classic Soul & Motown Revue Reviews

B.B. King Blues Club (New York City, NY)

Reviews & Ratings

"A Decade of Soul: Classic Soul & Motown Revue"
371 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 275
    5
  • 73
    4
  • 14
    3
  • 4
    2
  • 5
    1
299 events
159 reviews
13 stars
37 events
24 reviews
14 stars
attended Dec 27 2013

Had a great time. Drinks music and crowd great. Since attending the event hav recommended it to many of my friend to take their parent or older siblings/friends etc...its a pleasant blast frm the past

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Martha E Boomer Red Velvet
39 events
19 reviews
11 stars
attended May 21 2013

It was a fantastic show and the performers were top notch. I can not say enough about how much my friends and I enjoyed the show. I would recommend friends to see it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Beverly T Red Velvet
48 events
16 reviews
66 stars
MATTIE Red Velvet
14 events
13 reviews
5 stars
attended Nov 17 2013

The show was awesome. Me & my girlfriend really enjoy ourselves. People was dancing & singing. Everyone had and good time. We had dinner, the food was delicious. Yes I do highly recommend. Plus the price is dirt cheap.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Patricia Sumner Red Velvet
18 events
8 reviews
6 stars
attended Jul 01 2013

It was much more than I expected. All of the performers were great. Brought back precious memories. Saw the original acts at the Apollo and I can truly say they brought the music back to life. This music will live on and on and on.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended Sep 03 2013

Great show--would see it again

star this review starred report as inappropriate
90 events
70 reviews
32 stars
attended May 25 2014

I come here whenever I am in town on a Sunday night - a great trip down memory lane

star this review starred report as inappropriate
31 events
18 reviews
20 stars
attended Oct 20 2013

The music portion of this event was ok. The singers had good voices. The musicians playing the instruments were exceptional. However, it was pretty loud making it difficult to enjoy the music over the chatter. We got there at 6pm for a 7pm...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
36 events
16 reviews
13 stars
attended Sep 01 2014

A Decade of Soul was awesome. It was worthy of five stars. My only complaint about it, is that it wasn't long enough. I wanted more!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
33 events
16 reviews
5 stars
attended Jan 19 2014

Great! We were 5 and all of us loved it. Drinks and food a bit expensive though!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
33 events
16 reviews
5 stars
attended Jan 19 2014

We were 5 and we all love it! Great musicians and talented singers! We danced so much! Fun! Fun! Fun!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
9 reviews
90 stars
attended Dec 08 2013

I like B.B. King Blues Club so much that I have been there a second time. The staff was very nice to me I enjoyed the food and the shows. I will go again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 08 2013

Great Show! Being from Georgia I hope they take their show their.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Mona
6 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 30 2013

Absolutely terrible!!!
We were told to be there before performance so we can get our seats situated... we never made it!!! We were there around 810pm and were told there was a private function going on so it would be delayed another half an hour...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 30 2013

A Decade of Soul: Classic Soul & Motown Revue was a great experience! The band and singers were extremely talented and entertaining. The revue was much more than I expected. I loved it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Milo Blair Red Velvet
68 events
38 reviews
15 stars
attended Nov 29 2014

Great music

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Valerie Williams Red Velvet
51 events
24 reviews
4 stars
attended Jan 31 2016

It was a wonderful show. The room was a bit small and the tables were just packed in, but none of this affected the beautiful music. Those singers have really good voices and style, and its a pity they couldn't have had a bigger arena where more...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
39 events
11 reviews
6 stars
attended Apr 17 2016

a truly great band. all fans of this musical stylings owe it to themselves to go check these guys out. you will not be disappointed

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Sep 03 2013

Be prepared to pay a cover charge. The show was great. It kept the audience upbeat & dancing in their seats.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10