1520980701 mothers day motown soul revue brunch tickets
Rated by 48 members
natalya wagner
Review from natalya wagner
Red Velvet 37 events 2 reviews

Great location. Went alone but had awesome time, lots of fun. A Decade of Soul is great group, made everybody sings and dance. It was a happy afternoon. Staff was attentive and service was great.

reviewed May 12 2018 report as inappropriate
Lou
Review from Lou
66 events 43 reviews

It's unfortunate that BB Kings closed and this group lost their regular gig but it's great news for the Blue Note. This group rocks from the opening song to the closing. The male and female singers were fantastic and the backup band plays these...continued

reviewed May 12 2018 report as inappropriate
Florence Arnow
Review from Florence Arnow
86 events 35 reviews

Decade of Soul has it going on! They don't dissapoint .It's always fun to see a 70 style soul group, do the old moves and songs by Wilson Pickett, Otis Redding, and many more.
The venue was small and intimate,and well located in the Village.
Sound...continued

reviewed Aug 17 2019 report as inappropriate
Musiclady1
Review from Musiclady1
106 events 26 reviews

great band, singers and music. The seating in Blue Note is very tight. Food and drinks extremely high.

reviewed May 12 2018 report as inappropriate
Dennis Black
Review from Dennis Black
22 events 13 reviews

It was fantastic. The 60's was my favorite music era and the performances were on par. Sorry I missed their Highline show but want to be informed of their next NY engagement. Have a happy.

reviewed Jul 14 2018 report as inappropriate
Rosalind Brooks
Review from Rosalind Brooks
26 events 10 reviews

Decade of soul are amazing! I am so glad I got to see them. Very entertaining. Can't wait to see them in August! Anyone want a good time, see them Aug. 11. You will love them!!

reviewed Jul 14 2018 report as inappropriate
Willy Meurer
Review from Willy Meurer
10 events 4 reviews

An absolute must see!

reviewed Feb 23 2019 report as inappropriate
BronxCarl
Review from BronxCarl
10 events 4 reviews

This is an amazing band. The singers, two men and a woman, were really fabulous. An original member of The Drifters joined the set for a few songs. The place was rocking.

reviewed Mar 09 2019 report as inappropriate
Margot Estrin
Review from Margot Estrin
6 events 3 reviews

wonderful...... voices are great as is the energy....

reviewed Dec 29 2018 report as inappropriate
Paul Hertz Dentist
Review from Paul Hertz Dentist
25 events 2 reviews

Great show in a comfortable atmosphere!

reviewed Dec 15 2018 report as inappropriate
ClyveMTV
Review from ClyveMTV
6 events 1 review

A superb performance - fantastic

reviewed Sep 15 2018 report as inappropriate
Dennis Good
Review from Dennis Good
1 event 1 review

Decade never disappoints! Always so
Much fun and they are so interactive with the audience!

reviewed Feb 23 2019 report as inappropriate
Maria Giordano
Review from Maria Giordano
2 events 1 review

Great show! What energy! Every song was great!
Thank you!

reviewed Jul 14 2018 report as inappropriate
Diane Gotelaere
Review from Diane Gotelaere
2 events 1 review

It was fabulous!

reviewed Aug 03 2019 report as inappropriate
Theresa Rivera
Review from Theresa Rivera
5 events 1 review

Loved It! So much fun! They were great!

reviewed Jul 06 2019 report as inappropriate
Leslie Clark
Review from Leslie Clark
4 events 1 review

Non stop signing and harmony, Great Show!

reviewed Jul 06 2019 report as inappropriate
Adrienne Love
Review from Adrienne Love
1 event 1 review

Show was good, venue not so much. It was so cramped it was difficult at times to fully enjoy performance. We were packed in so tight we could hardly move. Other than the uncomfortable environment the performance was very good.

reviewed Feb 23 2019 report as inappropriate
Jj
Review from Jj
3 events 1 review

Six of us from Georgia attended the show and thoroughly enjoyed it. We have seen the show previously at B B King club. All band members and singers give it their all to make a fun and memorable event.

reviewed May 12 2018 report as inappropriate
AJ
Review from AJ
1 event 1 review

The food was great and the music jamming. We have a great time

reviewed Jul 14 2018 report as inappropriate
Beth Bernstein
Review from Beth Bernstein
19 events 1 review

The music makes me want to sing along and jump out of my seat and dance. It makes me snails and brings me back. Everyone in the band from the lead singers to the musician are on point. This isn’t your usual cover band - they pay tribute to the...continued

reviewed Jul 14 2018 report as inappropriate
previous 1