1572892298 1 3
Rated by 158 members
Sherry Mohamed
Review from Sherry Mohamed
Red Velvet 84 events 25 reviews

I always love Alvin Alley the show was marvelous

reviewed Dec 05 2018 report as inappropriate
Susan Zabierowski
Review from Susan Zabierowski
Red Velvet 192 events 17 reviews

Amazing choreography and dancers. Highly recommended.

reviewed Dec 04 2016 report as inappropriate
Peter
Review from Peter
Red Velvet 21 events 5 reviews

This is a truly magical company
During the last 55years I have been to hundreds of performances by various companies
This is the best overall program I have seen in a long time

reviewed Dec 06 2015 report as inappropriate
Peter
Review from Peter
Red Velvet 21 events 5 reviews
Joyo
Review from Joyo
36 events 21 reviews

Absolutely sensational!! Their artistry is sheer perfection!! I highly recommend Alvin Ailey performances. This is my special treat for myself every year....for at least the past 10 years!!

reviewed Dec 14 2018 report as inappropriate
Eveline Evans
Review from Eveline Evans
41 events 13 reviews

Great I was very happy with my seating and show.

reviewed Dec 07 2016 report as inappropriate
Gigi Zeller
Review from Gigi Zeller
31 events 13 reviews

Incredible dancing

reviewed Dec 05 2017 report as inappropriate
Gigi Zeller
Review from Gigi Zeller
31 events 13 reviews

Loved the performance. Seats weren't as good as I usually get from Goldstar. Happy holidays to all at Goldstar

reviewed Dec 05 2015 report as inappropriate
PHYLLIS WHITE
Review from PHYLLIS WHITE
32 events 13 reviews

Seat next to last row but it was fine- could see entire stage. Some new pieces some classics like Ella and Revelation! The classics still Ailey’s best works. Hav been going for many many years and always feel better spiritually when I leave than...continued

reviewed Dec 17 2019 report as inappropriate
PHYLLIS WHITE
Review from PHYLLIS WHITE
32 events 13 reviews

Seat was good but my discount ticket the week before for 1/2 the price was better... as to the program didn’t love the Battle piece too much- but Aileys Cry was fabulous.!!

reviewed Dec 14 2018 report as inappropriate
Derek Brooks
Review from Derek Brooks
40 events 12 reviews

Beautiful show. Some of the most talented dancers in the world telling stories through pure movement. A must experience.

reviewed Jan 01 2020 report as inappropriate
Monique J
Review from Monique J
29 events 10 reviews

Alvin Ailey’s dance company is a modern-day marvel. Make it a point to see them! “Revelations” is my all-time favourite dance production.

reviewed Dec 12 2017 report as inappropriate
Dagmar Grubert
Review from Dagmar Grubert
30 events 10 reviews

We come every year for Christmas from Paris to New York, never missed Alvin Ailey and loved it every time!

reviewed Dec 23 2017 report as inappropriate
Amy Plummer
Review from Amy Plummer
24 events 9 reviews

Beautiful visuals, amazing athleticism and movement. The story telling builds through each of the 3 acts. I will definitely go back again!

reviewed Dec 25 2019 report as inappropriate
beverly druck
Review from beverly druck
19 events 9 reviews

just fantastic and mazing. fabulous dancers, great music, beautiful clothes, a joy to the eyes and ears, and great goldstar seats...

reviewed Dec 26 2019 report as inappropriate
zstrong
Review from zstrong
14 events 8 reviews

I attended with a girlfriend and it was her first time seeing Alvin Aliley Dance Troop. She loved it and wants to go next year. I always in enjoy this tradition and I am never disappointed by the performance.

reviewed Dec 18 2016 report as inappropriate
sw
Review from sw
28 events 7 reviews

...Mesekela Langage is dark,moving and the perfect lead into the joy of Revelations where they dare you not to hope. And whoever was responsible for the money/talent of the restoration of that theatre, well done! It is gorgeous. Goldstar came...continued

reviewed Dec 18 2016 report as inappropriate
DePrator
Review from DePrator
26 events 7 reviews

An absolutely wonderful combination of the Tradition, then and now. Amazing new generation of Ailey dancers. They made me forget my favorites were gone from the company stage. BRAVO!!!??

reviewed Dec 26 2019 report as inappropriate
geraldean sartor
Review from geraldean sartor
20 events 7 reviews

Excellent! Would definitely see again!

reviewed Dec 05 2015 report as inappropriate
Chris Marhula
Review from Chris Marhula
19 events 7 reviews

This was my first time seeing the Alvin Ailey dance theater and I was so impressed with the talent and beauty of the dances, and dancers. Everyone should see this dance company.

reviewed Dec 06 2015 report as inappropriate
previous 1 3