Venue Details

11756 Star Starred
New York City Center
131 West 55th Street New York City, NY 10019
Venue website Get directions
28 events
20 reviews
54 stars
Great resturants in the area !
star this tip starred
28 events
20 reviews
54 stars
The weather was Cold enough to "freeze a brass monkey". I wore Layers and more layers!.
star this tip starred
View all 237 tips

Reviews & Ratings

Paul Taylor Dance Company
31 ratings
4.8 average rating
  • 25
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
30 events
19 reviews
3 stars
attended Feb 27 2010

First-rate, energetic, jolly dancing........

star this review starred report as inappropriate
40 events
16 reviews
11 stars
attended Mar 12 2010

I usually love Paul Taylor, this particular program was not as exciting as most I have seen...none the less superior dancing

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
12 reviews
5 stars
attended Mar 04 2010

Amazing !!!!! The seats were great and the performance was incredible!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
View All 18 Reviews
More Information

Quotes & Highlights

“One of the world’s supreme dance makers… some of the grandest works produced in this country or anywhere else for that matter.  Such masterpieces as Mr. Taylor’s Esplanade [and] _Sunset are among the dance world’s most important treasures, and the chance to see works of this caliber from a living artist is too precious to miss.” —_Washington Times
“Ravishing” —_New York Observer _
“Luminous” —_The Village Voice _
“Spellbinding” —_The New York Times _
“Euphoria in motion” —Cleveland Plain Dealer


Paul Taylor is one of history’s most prolific choreographers – but what’s truly impressive is that his most recent work has been hailed by audiences and critics as among his best ever.  These include a dance he created for the 2009 season – Beloved Renegade – that will be part of the 2010 repertoire, along with two new dances: Also Playing and Brief Encounters

The Schedule:

Wednesday, February 24, 7pm: _Syzygy, Beloved Renegade, Brief Encounters* _

       (the above performance benefits dancers responding to AIDS)

Friday, February 26, 8pm: Changes, Scudorama, Esplanade

Saturday, February 27, 8pm: A Field of Grass, Beloved Renegade, Brandenburgs

Sunday, February 28, 3pm: Sunset, Public Domain, Cascade

Tuesday, March 2, 7pm: Birthday Gala: _Brandenburgs, Brief Encounters*, Also Playing* _

Wednesday, March 3, 7pm: Airs, Public Domain, Spindrift

Thursday, March 4, 7pm: Dream Girls, Sunset, Cascade

Friday, March 5, 8pm: Brandenburgs, Also Playing*, Piazzolla Caldera

Saturday, March 6, 8pm: Airs, Public Domain, Brief Encounters*

Sunday, March 7, 3pm: Dream Girls, Beloved Renegade, Also Playing*

Tuesday, March 9, 7pm: A Field of Grass, Airs, Syzygy

Wednesday, March 10, 7pm: Dandelion Wine, Runes, Also Playing*

Thursday, March 11, 7pm: Changes, Sunset, Esplanade

Friday, March 12, 8pm: _Spindrift, Brief Encounters*, Syzygy _

Saturday, March 13, 3pm: A Field of Grass, Scudorama, Piazzolla Caldera

Saturday, March 13, 8pm: Cascade, Beloved Renegade, Also Playing*

Sunday, March 14, 3pm: Changes, Brief Encounters*, Piazzolla Caldera

Programs subject to change.