Little mermaid 920 2
Rated by 64 members
H. Gold
Review from H. Gold
Red Velvet 701 events 217 reviews

Great performance, kids loved it, and we adults loved it, too!

reviewed Mar 11 2017 report as inappropriate
Deborah R. Clark
Review from Deborah R. Clark
Red Velvet 211 events 134 reviews

The workshop for the Little Mermaid was a great ice breaker for the children before the play began. The children were able to create their own little sea monster aboard stage and take it home with them as a souvenir.

The play was interesting. ...continued

reviewed Mar 08 2014 report as inappropriate
Elina
Review from Elina
Red Velvet 82 events 11 reviews

My son really liked the workshop before the show and the show itself. We are both still singing songs from the show.

reviewed Mar 22 2014 report as inappropriate
Diana Medina
Review from Diana Medina
43 events 16 reviews

My 4yr old daughter and I really enjoyed the show. However, I was incredibly surprised that they had the evil sea witch represented by a drag queen. I mean I have nothing against it Normally but this was supposed to be a kids show, am I right?!...continued

reviewed Mar 12 2017 report as inappropriate
Svenska
Review from Svenska
37 events 16 reviews

Very good! Although the music was too loud for actors with no microphone, so it was hard to understand them when there was music.

reviewed Apr 05 2014 report as inappropriate
ggirla
Review from ggirla
17 events 10 reviews

I was dissapointed. The plot was very good but the stage and costumes were low budget. The prince needed a haircut and it was overpriced for the stage presentation. My niece got sleepy at a point so did I. I would not recommend it for the price.

reviewed May 22 2011 report as inappropriate
Nina Yeroham Rothbard
Review from Nina Yeroham Rothbard
39 events 5 reviews

A wonderful and great experience. Thank you!!

reviewed Apr 05 2014 report as inappropriate
Brian Lewis
Review from Brian Lewis
22 events 5 reviews

My daughter is 5 and thoroughly enjoyed the show. I imagine it could appeal to children as young as three or four, and the crafts beforehand are a bonus!

reviewed Feb 26 2011 report as inappropriate
ksobeck
Review from ksobeck
6 events 4 reviews

The staff were very sweet and let me in with my 3 1/2 year old grandson and let us sit in the front row. He loved being that close to the instruments as they rehearsed. However, the production was very poor, voices were not of good quality. ...continued

reviewed Feb 17 2011 report as inappropriate
chela
Review from chela
3 events 3 reviews
Elizabeth McGuire
Review from Elizabeth McGuire
18 events 3 reviews

My children ages 3 and 5 loved the show. I worried it would be too long, but just when they would get antsy a new song would grab their attention. The cast is wonderful, great music, very clever.

reviewed Feb 05 2011 report as inappropriate
Shirley Alban
Review from Shirley Alban
7 events 2 reviews

It was FUN!

reviewed Mar 29 2014 report as inappropriate
Alice Cohen
Review from Alice Cohen
12 events 2 reviews

Show had a lot of promise but fell short. Acoustics were terrible - could not hear the younger singers, only could hear the Grandmother and the Fish Witch. Lyrics were too long for children's attention span.

reviewed Apr 02 2017 report as inappropriate
Ty
Review from Ty
4 events 2 reviews

The usher is beyond rude. it is NOT appropriate for children. The "FISH WITCH" is a drag queen. very INAPPROPRIATE.. WOULD NEVER AGAIN. AND DONT RECOMMEND FOR ANYONE WHO HAS CHILDREN AGES 4-7 TO TAKE THEIR CHILDREN TO WITNESS THIS.

reviewed Apr 12 2014 report as inappropriate
Emma Nevelos
Review from Emma Nevelos
6 events 2 reviews

This event was presented with talent and enthusiasm. The story was true to the original of Hans Christian Andersen, which is refreshing. The music was fantastic. The family - including myself, my husband, my mother-in-law, my son, aged 3 and my...continued

reviewed May 14 2011 report as inappropriate
Marie Jean Lederman
Review from Marie Jean Lederman
26 events 2 reviews

Took my grandniece(age 5) and. Grandnephew (age7). They love your productions as well as the workshops and intro Q and A prior to the plays. A bonus is Peanut Butter& Co around the corner.

reviewed Mar 01 2014 report as inappropriate
Melinda Bercaw
Review from Melinda Bercaw
6 events 2 reviews

We had a great time and t my daughter loved making her star fish

reviewed Mar 15 2014 report as inappropriate
chris
Review from chris
11 events 1 review

Very enjoyable time. My 5 year old and 3 year old grand children loved it. The songs and acting were fantastic. The children were mezmerized by the costumes and songs.

reviewed May 22 2011 report as inappropriate
Gk
Review from Gk
3 events 1 review

For a small playhouse, they put on an an amazing play! Plus the workshop beforehand was wonderful. Simply one of those experiences where you end up with a much better outcome than hoped for. Thank you.

reviewed Apr 12 2014 report as inappropriate
Katherine Valencia
Review from Katherine Valencia
3 events 1 review

Great show, my daughter and I loved it. The sea witch was fantastic we loved his performance. All performers were great. My daughter and I have seen other shows at this venue and are never disappointed.

reviewed Apr 17 2014 report as inappropriate
previous 1