1499104957 a raisin in the sun tickets
Rated by 378 members
c6rl9s
Review from c6rl9s
12 events 2 reviews

It’s the right size Theater to see a play . We really enjoyed the performance. Looking forward to seeing another performance there.

reviewed Dec 22 2018 report as inappropriate
Carol Weinshenker
Review from Carol Weinshenker
2 events 2 reviews
Jean Jackson
Review from Jean Jackson
3 events 2 reviews

Loved it. My first time at this theatre. It was very cozy and quite intimate. Great for a date night or even with a group. The Actors/Actresses were excellent. I'm from Atlanta and will most definitely return. Thank you!

reviewed Jan 12 2019 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
8 events 2 reviews

Moving and powerful performances by all of the actors. Still relevant today.

reviewed Aug 18 2018 report as inappropriate
Sandra Lord Balgar
Review from Sandra Lord Balgar
6 events 2 reviews

OMG! The acting was so good! They really kept you captivated throughout the entire performance. This was my second time at Harlem Repertory Theater and definitely NOT my last! Great play go see it, you will not be disappointed!

reviewed Jan 12 2019 report as inappropriate
Milbabe
Review from Milbabe
4 events 2 reviews

Powerful, amazing, a must see!

reviewed Aug 05 2017 report as inappropriate
Vladine Roche
Review from Vladine Roche
8 events 2 reviews

Really enjoyed myself. The cast was superb. The ushers need to be more accommodating about seating. I wasn’t feeling well and was having trouble breathing. They still made go all the way to the bottom seating.

reviewed Feb 09 2019 report as inappropriate
Armstong Shevon
Review from Armstong Shevon
11 events 2 reviews

Really liked the performance. My children also enjoyed and was able to express how they felt about the theme of the play.

reviewed Apr 27 2019 report as inappropriate
Marlene Gottlieb
Review from Marlene Gottlieb
9 events 2 reviews

The acting was superb. A very timely play that provides insight into the human experience and the pressures to maintain one's dignity in the face of injustice and humiliation. A moving commentary on family relations. If you are not familiar with...continued

reviewed Feb 11 2017 report as inappropriate
Denise Thompson-Pemberton
Review from Denise Thompson-Pemberton
12 events 2 reviews

The acting was superb, the play was engaging, the theater is small and the sound was muffled in the rear at times
Overall enjoyed the play and purchased tickets to additional plays

reviewed Sep 15 2018 report as inappropriate
Shyla Malloy
Review from Shyla Malloy
4 events 2 reviews

The HRT is small and intimate, which is definitely a plus. The cast and play was amazing and I would recommend seeing this play.

reviewed Dec 22 2018 report as inappropriate
Emogene S Hayes
Review from Emogene S Hayes
2 events 2 reviews

The play was very good and I really marvelled at the skill and performance of the actors....enjoy it totally...dress casually and wear walking shoes to find the place

reviewed Sep 29 2018 report as inappropriate
Jen
Review from Jen
2 events 2 reviews

The show was fantastic. The cast, very professional and skilled. I would recommend this show to everyone.

reviewed Oct 23 2015 report as inappropriate
Randy Bernstein
Review from Randy Bernstein
4 events 2 reviews

The whole experience was wonderful. The actors,particularly, the father and grandmother, could not have been better. This show is one of the best I’ve seen and deserves a spot on Broadway!

reviewed Dec 22 2018 report as inappropriate
Karen F.
Review from Karen F.
6 events 2 reviews

This was the second show I attended at the theatre and it was great. There were a few changes in the storyline but overall the actors did a fantastic job.

reviewed Feb 13 2016 report as inappropriate
Sally1107
Review from Sally1107
6 events 2 reviews

Took my 9 year old. We purchased premium seats and arrived early, so we sat front and center. The performance was powerful and kept us intrigued the entire show. This might be an annual tradition for us, so that I can see her perception evolve....continued

reviewed Mar 12 2016 report as inappropriate
Pamela Henderson
Review from Pamela Henderson
9 events 2 reviews

What a great cast, performance was great, atmosphere was wonderful and it started on time.
Go see it!!!

reviewed Feb 27 2016 report as inappropriate
Bernice Hamilton
Review from Bernice Hamilton
2 events 2 reviews

What a wonderful experience. The performance was very good and entertaining. The theater was nice and intimate. Will definitely be returning for other shows.

reviewed May 25 2019 report as inappropriate
Diana Morris
Review from Diana Morris
11 events 2 reviews

What an amazing performance. The acting was flawless. Cannot say enough good things about this play. Go and see it, you will not be disappointed.

reviewed Dec 01 2018 report as inappropriate
Nellie Franco
Review from Nellie Franco
14 events 2 reviews

Wonderful show! Great actors. Very entertaining.

reviewed Jan 21 2017 report as inappropriate