1574281282 media20191120 11722 183z9wvjpg?c=1&h=520&p=1&q=60&w=920
Rated by 59 members
H. Gold
Review from H. Gold
Red Velvet 707 events 218 reviews

Powerful & moving play about a father who wants to stay home in his house and a concerned son who wants him in assisted living. We loved everything about this play which seemed very realistic and moving! After first going alone we went again with...continued

reviewed Jan 28 2020 report as inappropriate
ArtF.
Review from ArtF.
Red Velvet 130 events 92 reviews

Very serious subject handled with lots of humor and compassion. Excellent acting, writing and scenery. Presents the best side of American culture with a New England bent.

reviewed Feb 17 2020 report as inappropriate
T. Braddox
Review from T. Braddox
Red Velvet 108 events 31 reviews

Enjoyably funny and sad!!!

reviewed Feb 18 2020 report as inappropriate
Gail Bennington
Review from Gail Bennington
Red Velvet 4 events 1 review

A must see performance for anyone dealing with an aging parent. I saw Len Cariou in Sweeney Todd years ago and he just gets better with age.

reviewed Feb 18 2020 report as inappropriate
Shaoquan Lin
Review from Shaoquan Lin
215 events 119 reviews

Very moving show and great performance.

reviewed Jan 12 2020 report as inappropriate
music diva
Review from music diva
257 events 100 reviews

Great show.

reviewed Jan 18 2020 report as inappropriate
karen hartig
Review from karen hartig
214 events 75 reviews

good acting between the characters

reviewed Dec 13 2019 report as inappropriate
winston chow
Review from winston chow
78 events 45 reviews

The acting was good but the dialogue was weak.

reviewed Dec 21 2019 report as inappropriate
Terry W Harris
Review from Terry W Harris
83 events 26 reviews

Wonderful performances and a very touching play.

reviewed Feb 18 2020 report as inappropriate
ROCKESTHER
Review from ROCKESTHER
37 events 19 reviews

MY WIFE & I CERTAINLY JOINED IN THE LAST ONES' STANDING AFTER A STELLAR PERFORMANCE

reviewed Feb 18 2020 report as inappropriate
Vogue
Review from Vogue
130 events 17 reviews

Two great actors and a wonderful play. I enjoyed it immensely.

reviewed Feb 06 2020 report as inappropriate
Meme136
Review from Meme136
19 events 16 reviews

Great acting and storyline.. A topic that concerns us all and we age. Nice off Broadway theater. Small and intimate with comfortable seating, well spaced.

reviewed Feb 10 2020 report as inappropriate
Shayana
Review from Shayana
39 events 16 reviews

The show was heartwarming and funny. My partner and I both enjoyed the show. Great acting by the two.

reviewed Dec 22 2019 report as inappropriate
Marna
Review from Marna
100 events 14 reviews

It was poignant without being sappy. The acting was super, especially Len Cariou at 84 years old. It was a serious topic that added some humor. I think that all theatergoers could identify with at least one of the characters.

reviewed Jan 18 2020 report as inappropriate
Hondo3777
Review from Hondo3777
22 events 13 reviews

Great acting and pace was filled with quick wit and charm.

reviewed Feb 21 2020 report as inappropriate
SidK
Review from SidK
53 events 11 reviews

2 terrific actors in a funny, heart-warming play about getting older and elderly parent-middle-aged child relationships. Go and enjoy.

reviewed Dec 17 2019 report as inappropriate
Sandi Landau
Review from Sandi Landau
16 events 11 reviews

Thought this was nicely done being respectful of the seriousness of the subject while conveying with warmth the trying relationship between them. Very honest. Very thoughtful.

reviewed Feb 16 2020 report as inappropriate
Helen Yee
Review from Helen Yee
58 events 8 reviews

It was an enjoyable experience since I could identify with the senior father and his issues while my own son would identify with the character's son. It was not a super humorous play but we did laughed. The theatre was extremely cold since they...continued

reviewed Dec 20 2019 report as inappropriate
Vj
Review from Vj
27 events 8 reviews

Wonderful performances!

reviewed Jan 12 2020 report as inappropriate
Jeffrey Lambus
Review from Jeffrey Lambus
8 events 5 reviews

The play was so realistic in how hard it can be to make decisions for a parent who by all means is still independent yet needs assistance they don't agree with.

The actors, especially the father was awesome. I had amazing seats.

Thamks Goldstar

reviewed Feb 07 2020 report as inappropriate
previous 1