Food
Rated by 52 members
christineandjames
Review from christineandjames
Red Velvet 15 events 3 reviews

Very informative and interesting regarding surrounding area with plenty of good food stops. Our guide was additionally polite and fun. The donuts were to die for and Katz 's pastrami is something you will recall for years to come! Highly...continued

reviewed Jun 28 2015 report as inappropriate
Dave
Review from Dave
20 events 13 reviews

Very interesting tour of this part of NYC. Josh gave us historical stories about buildings and the people who live(d) here and made it fun. And the food stops were great. Highly recommend.

reviewed May 25 2014 report as inappropriate
Andrew Carlos Teie
Review from Andrew Carlos Teie
34 events 12 reviews

Absolutely awesome and so worth it. Informational, and you get to eat plenty of different but awesome stuff!

reviewed Nov 27 2016 report as inappropriate
irina privin
Review from irina privin
24 events 12 reviews

Great tour with a lots of food tasting and new places to see in lower east side of Manhattan. We were planning to have dinner after the tour but it was so much food during the tour so we decided skip the restaurant. We had a good time !!!

reviewed Sep 28 2014 report as inappropriate
Andrew Carlos Teie
Review from Andrew Carlos Teie
34 events 12 reviews

Sarah was great, the food was great, and it was just great.

reviewed May 06 2018 report as inappropriate
Shari Lampert
Review from Shari Lampert
7 events 4 reviews

Great food and interesting tour. The guide was very enthusiastic and a good time was had by all.

reviewed Sep 20 2015 report as inappropriate
Carolina
Review from Carolina
77 events 4 reviews

Our guide was a nice, fairly knowledgeable young man. The locations were good selections. The quantity of food is minimal (lost of "split this and half of that"). Compared to other food tours, you don't get much for your money.

reviewed Jul 30 2017 report as inappropriate
Samantha Thomson
Review from Samantha Thomson
5 events 3 reviews

Enjoyed a fresh take on a usually lazy Sunday w/ expert foodie & historian, Ian. His laid-back demeanor will make you feel like old friends in no time! Ian led us through a maze of delicious bites, including dumplings, donuts, pickles, Katz's, and...continued

reviewed Jan 25 2015 report as inappropriate
Susan2424
Review from Susan2424
3 events 3 reviews

Great tour/ Ian was our guide and he was awesome. Lots of different foods to taste. Wear comfy shoes - its a lot of walking and standing. I would recommend this tour to others.

reviewed Jun 14 2015 report as inappropriate
Susie Steiger Abrams
Review from Susie Steiger Abrams
17 events 3 reviews

Matt was our tour guide. He was knowledgeable and had a sense of humor. The tour itself was very good. There was a lot of food to be eaten. Enjoyed it very much

reviewed Oct 21 2018 report as inappropriate
Michael Geffen
Review from Michael Geffen
14 events 3 reviews

Tour guide Frank was outstanding. Knowledgeable, funny, very well organized. Kept tour moving. Worked around minor delays when they arose. Food stops were terrific.

reviewed Sep 11 2016 report as inappropriate
Marcie Maffei
Review from Marcie Maffei
9 events 2 reviews

Dante was incredible! Great personality! He made it all so much fun and informational!! The food was so yummy and so enveloped with history! Id go on this walk again! See you next time Dante!

reviewed Apr 13 2014 report as inappropriate
roe
Review from roe
3 events 2 reviews

Great guide. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone who is interested is some history and great authentic NY specialties places for foodie!

reviewed Jun 07 2015 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
5 events 2 reviews

The tour was informative and delicious. Ian, our tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly and had a good sense of humor. The our was well worth the money and I would highly recommend it. We met lovely people as well. I would rate the tour a 5.

reviewed Sep 28 2014 report as inappropriate
David E Nagelberg
Review from David E Nagelberg
1 event 1 review

Come hungry! Dante did a great job telling us about the history of the Lower East side and all the places we stopped to have a little nosh. Great for out of towners but also super for locals who might not know all the hole-in-the-wall places.

reviewed Dec 21 2014 report as inappropriate
madalyn44
Review from madalyn44
12 events 1 review

Dante was a lively guide. We had very generous samples of knishes from Yonah Schimmel, rugelach from Russ & Daughters, pastrami from Katz's', doughnuts, Chinese dumplngs, bialy and pickles as we learned about some of the history of the eateries...continued

reviewed Dec 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Bobd
Review from Bobd
1 event 1 review

Frank did everything right! A great balance of mini-lectures on the history, buildings, and food at each stop. He kept up the momentum up while still giving us time to enjoy it. He was funny, personable,
and really seemed to enjoy being with...continued

reviewed Jun 11 2017 report as inappropriate
Kiersten
Review from Kiersten
3 events 1 review

Frank was amazing! So was the food!!!

reviewed Apr 23 2017 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

Frank was the consummate tour guide. He knew the facts/history of the LES, and the best food. It was well-paced and stimulating, and I'm telling everyone I know to go do it.
I also write a food blog: The Hungry Librarian...continued

reviewed Mar 26 2017 report as inappropriate
Chit Miguel
Review from Chit Miguel
5 events 1 review

Great tour! The tour guide, Frank, is very good, pleasant, and knowledgeable.

reviewed Jun 12 2016 report as inappropriate
previous 1