1557263620 mostly mozart tickets
Rated by 476 members
Lenochka
Review from Lenochka
21 events 13 reviews

It was wonderful ! As always at Mostly Mozart events.
Thanks Goldstar.
I enjoyed that.

reviewed Aug 13 2016 report as inappropriate
Jean Cain
Review from Jean Cain
27 events 13 reviews

On August 7, 2015 not only did I go to Avery Fisher Hall that night to see the Mostly Mozart Festival, but I also got a very pleasant surprise because there was a free mini concert from 6:30 pm-6:50 pm by the Calidore String Quartet which was...continued

reviewed Aug 07 2015 report as inappropriate
Ann M.
Review from Ann M.
46 events 12 reviews

Incredible seats from Goldstar. Jupiter Symphony was a triumph and because it was the anniversary of Mozart composing it, the conductor played an encore! Afterwards, gelato on the plaza by the fountain on a sultry summer night, truly la dolce vita!

reviewed Aug 10 2016 report as inappropriate
Ann M.
Review from Ann M.
46 events 12 reviews

Really can't go wrong with Mostly Mozart. Loved last night's program - Mozart, Gershwin, Bernstein. Pianist was excellent. Conductor was full of fun. Great, Great evening!

reviewed Jul 25 2018 report as inappropriate
Alison
Review from Alison
34 events 12 reviews

We had a great time! Amazing orchestra and deal.

reviewed Aug 01 2018 report as inappropriate
Ann M.
Review from Ann M.
46 events 12 reviews

Wonderful seats. Pianist was out of this world and the Conductor was amazing.

reviewed Aug 03 2016 report as inappropriate
Helen Spirer
Review from Helen Spirer
36 events 11 reviews

Excellent program and pianist. Orchestra is good but not great. The AC was barely working at Alice Tully Hall and made the entire 2 hours very uncomfortable. MM ought only per performed at Geffen Hall..

reviewed Jul 20 2018 report as inappropriate
Helen Spirer
Review from Helen Spirer
36 events 11 reviews

I have been to many Mostly Mozarts. This year there is little Mozart and lots of other composers. Opening night was 80 minutes, no intermission and mostly The Youth Chorus..very sweet and nice to encourage young people but hardly Mostly Mozart....continued

reviewed Jul 25 2017 report as inappropriate
Helen Spirer
Review from Helen Spirer
36 events 11 reviews

short program with additional soloist who was excellent on the violin but added his own version to Vivaldi. I prefer traditional program.

reviewed Jul 26 2019 report as inappropriate
Michael Rahimi
Review from Michael Rahimi
14 events 11 reviews

The seats were good and the performance was wonderful.

reviewed Aug 22 2015 report as inappropriate
Helen Spirer
Review from Helen Spirer
36 events 11 reviews

To much talking as if it were a music lesson... I also find the stage seating a distraction. I have attended Mostly Mozart from the beginning feel the presentation has deteriorated. This will be my last year of attending.
The musicians and...continued

reviewed Jul 31 2019 report as inappropriate
Michael Rahimi
Review from Michael Rahimi
14 events 11 reviews

We have been to Mostly Mozart before, it's alway great to go to Philharmonic Hall, especially at a reduced price. The music is always amazing, and the seats were very good.

reviewed Aug 01 2015 report as inappropriate
PHYLLIS WHITE
Review from PHYLLIS WHITE
28 events 10 reviews

Very positive experience from terrific seat for the price to the actual concert!!
Guest violinist was brilliant
Enthusiastic audience
Beautiful summer night to boot!!
PWhite

reviewed Jul 24 2019 report as inappropriate
Fred
Review from Fred
17 events 9 reviews

Great concert! Great seats!

reviewed Aug 15 2015 report as inappropriate
TellieEllie
Review from TellieEllie
17 events 9 reviews

The Mostly Mozart Orchestra is filled with the most talented musicians to ever appear in New York. The soloist Martin Helmchen displayed his gifted talent and he brought the audience to its feet for a standing ovation.
As a surprise the orchestra...continued

reviewed Aug 02 2016 report as inappropriate
TellieEllie
Review from TellieEllie
17 events 9 reviews

You can't go wrong with Beethoven
A magical evening with a superb orchestra, exciting sperformances and an outstanding guest pianist Rana

reviewed Aug 05 2017 report as inappropriate
wkmul1
Review from wkmul1
18 events 8 reviews

The Beethoven Concerto was beautiful, but Mozart’s Jupiter Symphony had me on the edge of my seat (literally). Wonderful venue and seats for the price!

reviewed Aug 12 2017 report as inappropriate
Alla
Review from Alla
50 events 8 reviews

We loved this concert very much, it was incredible feelings
Lecture before concert was like additional present to this concert
Only one regret of this festival, we could not buy T-shirt with festival Logo for remembrance

reviewed Aug 20 2016 report as inappropriate
Marlene Poor
Review from Marlene Poor
8 events 7 reviews

Exuberant music with everyone, including the musicians, taking pleasure in the performance of the 17-year-old violinist Daniel Lozakovich.

reviewed Aug 07 2018 report as inappropriate
beverly druck
Review from beverly druck
16 events 7 reviews

fantastic concert in every way.! somehow, I always find myself in back of the person with the hugest head!!! I know its random, but I had a hard time seeing stage.

reviewed Jul 25 2018 report as inappropriate