1440782415 music at the city winery tickets
Rated by 538 members
Luke
Review from Luke
118 events 33 reviews

something more enjoyable listening in your home or as background music

reviewed Jan 15 2019 report as inappropriate
Luke
Review from Luke
118 events 33 reviews

the type of thing you go only once since it is more story telling than singing

reviewed Jan 21 2019 report as inappropriate
Luke
Review from Luke
118 events 33 reviews

weird billing with opening act. It was a female vocalist singing to a recorded song track (with background vocals no less) like she was at a dance club. I thought it was karaoke night at a bar.

reviewed Feb 10 2019 report as inappropriate
Larry Dawson
Review from Larry Dawson
62 events 28 reviews

Great music. Great food. Great table. The Eagles tribute band was fantastic. Only bad thing was jerk in front that wouldn’t stop texting and holding his phone up even after being asked not to.

reviewed Mar 31 2019 report as inappropriate
Musiclady1
Review from Musiclady1
106 events 26 reviews

Al Di Meola and Friends were unbelievable!

reviewed Feb 12 2018 report as inappropriate
Paulette Osborne
Review from Paulette Osborne
84 events 26 reviews

City Winery is a great venue for live music as well as film screenings. Their prices are reasonable and for this event, there was no minimum. It's very spacious and the staff is accommodating. The food is very good.

reviewed Jul 03 2017 report as inappropriate
Musiclady1
Review from Musiclady1
106 events 26 reviews

Martin Sexton knows how to entertain. Crowd pleaser and very talented.

reviewed Apr 19 2018 report as inappropriate
Musiclady1
Review from Musiclady1
106 events 26 reviews

Really enjoy City Winery. Intimate and cozy. Al Jardine, his son and other musician were great!

reviewed Apr 01 2018 report as inappropriate
Joan Adams
Review from Joan Adams
27 events 22 reviews

Chris Smither always gives a fabulous show. I had never been to City Winery: great place, super sound-system, and the best duck breast I have ever tasted (even in Paris!).

reviewed Nov 16 2014 report as inappropriate
J A
Review from J A
34 events 22 reviews

Unfortunately, I couldn't make it as initially planned to the Women of Letters show. Really sad about that. So no rating from me. Maybe next time.

reviewed Apr 30 2018 report as inappropriate
Jodi Landau Ryan
Review from Jodi Landau Ryan
34 events 21 reviews

Patty Smyth was great! Unfortunately she had several issues with the mics but powered through it like a true pro! Thanks for an awesome show!

reviewed Jan 14 2018 report as inappropriate
Russell Brown
Review from Russell Brown
59 events 20 reviews

Nice to hear George's songs, which are a little off-the-run. Would have been nice if GOLDSTAR provided the correct start time. Show started at 7 pm, my confirm sent Friday said 8 pm.

reviewed Feb 25 2018 report as inappropriate
Michele Epstein
Review from Michele Epstein
44 events 19 reviews

Wonderful! exciting and authentic.

reviewed Jul 02 2017 report as inappropriate
Jillian D.
Review from Jillian D.
31 events 17 reviews

Our barstool seats were changed to a table and we were in the back, but no obstructed view. Kasey Chambers was great.

reviewed Feb 06 2019 report as inappropriate
Susan Webb
Review from Susan Webb
72 events 15 reviews

The venue is quite large and the place was packed. We were seated at the bar, obstructed view of the stage. Performers were good, singer had a lot of energy. I would return to the venue but insist on better seats.

reviewed Jul 17 2015 report as inappropriate
Daniel Davidson
Review from Daniel Davidson
61 events 14 reviews

A great show with two hot acts!

reviewed Aug 21 2015 report as inappropriate
Daniel Davidson
Review from Daniel Davidson
61 events 14 reviews

City Winery is a great location to see a show. Dave Davies was great. He was relaxed and having a great time. I only knew a few songs but loved it none the less. I especially liked when Dave made a joke that his estranged brother Ray was in...continued

reviewed Nov 24 2014 report as inappropriate
Myself
Review from Myself
90 events 14 reviews

City Winery gives Goldstar customers the very worst seats possible....and justifies this due to their venue ultimately "selling out".

reviewed Oct 27 2015 report as inappropriate
Daniel Davidson
Review from Daniel Davidson
61 events 14 reviews

Great place to see a show!

reviewed Jan 11 2019 report as inappropriate
Daniel Davidson
Review from Daniel Davidson
61 events 14 reviews

My favorite venue to see live music bar none.

reviewed Jan 22 2017 report as inappropriate