1545413701 cgir7gcc5i3gasxrq5qs
Rated by 33 members
Zahra Jamshed
Review from Zahra Jamshed
56 events 17 reviews

An interesting effort. I had a completely different perspective in mind.

reviewed Feb 01 2019 report as inappropriate
Ronni Funk Siegel
Review from Ronni Funk Siegel
29 events 8 reviews

Very unique production. Enjoyable, heartwarming and thought-provoking. Hard to describe but worth seeing, especially at Goldstar’s discount prices

reviewed Jan 30 2019 report as inappropriate
Jim Eigo
Review from Jim Eigo
10 events 7 reviews

Before I saw “Nassim,” Iranian-born Nassim Soleimanpour’s latest effort at play-as-international-goodwill-ambassador, I worried that the script, played cold by a different actor every night though the playwright is on the premises, might be too...continued

reviewed Jan 20 2019 report as inappropriate
Dom Agostino
Review from Dom Agostino
66 events 5 reviews

The concept had great potential as outside of the box theater. Not sure if I went on an off night.

reviewed Mar 21 2019 report as inappropriate
Jcnurserep
Review from Jcnurserep
8 events 4 reviews

Delightful and thought provoking. Thoroughly enjoyed the performance of David Cromer. Nassim is a brilliant play writer.

reviewed Feb 17 2019 report as inappropriate
Marianna Mostovaia
Review from Marianna Mostovaia
8 events 4 reviews

Oh how funny and original! WoW! I thoroughly enjoyed this performance

reviewed Jan 19 2019 report as inappropriate
Mle642
Review from Mle642
9 events 3 reviews

Beautiful and poignant play. To say more is to say too much. We loved it.

reviewed Feb 23 2019 report as inappropriate
malka
Review from malka
8 events 3 reviews

I was very disappointed by the play.
The first hour left me bored.
I didn't find this a "play" and I didn't know how to describe it.

reviewed Jan 19 2019 report as inappropriate
Jill W
Review from Jill W
13 events 2 reviews

Am amazing show!!

reviewed Feb 07 2019 report as inappropriate
Blaine Hammer
Review from Blaine Hammer
7 events 1 review

Interesting and clever!

reviewed Jan 10 2019 report as inappropriate
Deborah Dietzler
Review from Deborah Dietzler
12 events 1 review

The guest actor was Sanjit De Silva and not Alysia Reiner -- I had been looking forward to seeing her since I enjoyed her in Orange is the New Black. Sanjit did a GREAT job, however!!!
Nassim's play is based on an interesting concept and it is...continued

reviewed Feb 02 2019 report as inappropriate
Jerome Zeiler
Review from Jerome Zeiler
1 event 1 review

The show was amazing. It was creative, funny, touching and totally entertaining. My husband and I were awed by the show.

reviewed Feb 09 2019 report as inappropriate
MaryEllen Salerno
Review from MaryEllen Salerno
1 event 1 review

This was a very moving experience. It’s amazing how bravely Susan Bennett navigated the hour and brought joy to the audience. NASSIM is a treasure himself. His mum should be so proud!

reviewed Mar 19 2019 report as inappropriate
Eilin O Dea
Review from Eilin O Dea
1 event 1 review

Unbelievably poor! Had nothing to do with theatre no matter the definition.. Was neither experimental nor immersive. The Iranian playwright tried to teach us a few words in his own language, showed us pictures of his family home and called his Mum...continued

reviewed Feb 16 2019 report as inappropriate
Hilda Abla
Review from Hilda Abla
1 event 1 review

Very creative and original with a lot of emotions ! A must see

reviewed Mar 07 2019 report as inappropriate