Two plays in rep telecharge 920

No Man's Land & Waiting for Godot Reviews

Cort Theatre (New York, NY)

Reviews & Ratings

63 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 40
    5
  • 15
    4
  • 5
    3
  • 3
    2
  • 0
    1
Cherie Red Velvet
14 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Nov 06 2013

Godot is brilliant. If you've read it in college or seen it before, you'll recognize this as a groundbreaking production. However, this is for folks who love Beckett, or the actors in the show, or are patient.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Narkiz Agish Red Velvet
41 events
30 reviews
6 stars
attended Dec 12 2013

I attended both shows and loved both of them. If you see one of the shows only, I would suggest "Waiting for Godot". These two actors are the current living icons of the theater and to see both of them on the stage at the same time for 90...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Narkiz Agish Red Velvet
41 events
30 reviews
6 stars
attended Dec 10 2013

Seeing two of the greatest stage actors perform "Waiting for Godot" was one the most memorable events of my life. I am so looking forward to seeing them in "No Man's Land" tomorrow.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
37 events
20 reviews
20 stars
attended Dec 10 2013

Waiting ofr Godot was unbelievely wonderful perfect meshing of Stewart and Mclellen in an amazilng becket potrayao of what comes with age......Loved it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
37 events
20 reviews
20 stars
40 events
12 reviews
10 stars
attended Dec 12 2013

Captured, wrapped in the amazing acting. Truly entertaining with superb delivery.

Eleonore

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 11 2013

I enjoyed seeing two masters of the art, in a humorous classic. I should have got No Mans Land as well as Godot!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended Nov 27 2013

Highly highly recommended. Ian McKellen is a wonder.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 27 2013

It was such a joy to see the performance of legendary brithish actors and every moment was a masterpeace because of them

star this review starred report as inappropriate
31 events
11 reviews
26 stars
attended Dec 04 2013

Stewart and McKellen bring tremendous grace to the stage in this intriguing play. I only wish it had been in a more intimate venue.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
10 reviews
6 stars
attended Nov 14 2013

The play was exceptionally well written with phenomenal dialogue. I thoroughly enjoyed watching two great legends (Patrick Stewart and Ian McKellan) in person; they were superb. I loved it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
9 reviews
5 stars
attended Dec 05 2013

Amazing actors! A pleasure to watch - and great seats. And the actors were SO sweet - all four took the time to sign playbills and take pictures. This is a MUST SEE show!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
9 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 19 2013

The acting was amazing of course. The seats were great. The play itself was a bit too dry for my liking, I much preferred Pinter's Betrayal which was a bit more lively.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
8 reviews
20 stars
attended Dec 10 2013

A wonderful experience. Superior actors whose off stage friendship elevates their characters to wonderful heights. A great set and superior direction makes this a must see.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
29 events
8 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 21 2013

The acting was excellent. Ian McKellan is a master at work. I am always thrilled with the seats for the price. Over all is was a nice night out.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
6 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 12 2013

Enjoyable, Both Stars were great

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 20 2013

Had a wonderful time. It was quick and easy to pick up my tickets at will-call, and we got straight into our seat. The play was wonderful - it was such a treat to see these acting giants perform live on stage. Even got Sir Ian's autograph after...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
6 reviews
5 stars
attended Dec 20 2013

My review doesn't have much to do with the performance. It was difficult to hear or see the show since the tickets were for the top balcony area. If I had known the seats were going to be that high, I would not have purchased them.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 21 2013

"No Man's land" and "Waiting For Godot" are two masterpieces of postmodern ambiguity and alienation from Nobel Prize winners Harold Pinter and Samuel Beckett. It was a privilege to watch the distinguished cast members in both plays. Such...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
5 reviews
4 stars
attended Dec 04 2013

Ian McKellan was great as Spooner in No Man's Land. Given no one really knows what the play is about, I think I got out of it the most that anyone could. Strong performances all around. Great to see Stewart and Mckellan together!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3