Two plays in rep telecharge 920
4.5 / 5 Rated by 64 members
Review from Cherie

Godot is brilliant. If you've read it in college or seen it before, you'll recognize this as a groundbreaking production. However, this is for folks who love Beckett, or the actors in the show, or are patient.

reviewed Nov 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Susan Brillhart

Amazing actors! A pleasure to watch - and great seats. And the actors were SO sweet - all four took the time to sign playbills and take pictures. This is a MUST SEE show!

reviewed Dec 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from EB

Captured, wrapped in the amazing acting. Truly entertaining with superb delivery.

Eleonore

reviewed Dec 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Gordon C

I enjoyed seeing two masters of the art, in a humorous classic. I should have got No Mans Land as well as Godot!

reviewed Dec 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Tom Bozell

Highly highly recommended. Ian McKellen is a wonder.

reviewed Nov 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Narkiz Agish

I attended both shows and loved both of them. If you see one of the shows only, I would suggest "Waiting for Godot". These two actors are the current living icons of the theater and to see both of them on the stage at the same time for 90...continued

reviewed Dec 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Narkiz Agish

Seeing two of the greatest stage actors perform "Waiting for Godot" was one the most memorable events of my life. I am so looking forward to seeing them in "No Man's Land" tomorrow.

reviewed Dec 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from JLC

Waiting ofr Godot was unbelievely wonderful perfect meshing of Stewart and Mclellen in an amazilng becket potrayao of what comes with age......Loved it!

reviewed Dec 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from JLC

Wonderful !

reviewed Nov 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Focaccina

Stewart and McKellen bring tremendous grace to the stage in this intriguing play. I only wish it had been in a more intimate venue.

reviewed Dec 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Popsadaisy

The acting was amazing of course. The seats were great. The play itself was a bit too dry for my liking, I much preferred Pinter's Betrayal which was a bit more lively.

reviewed Nov 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Paula

The play was exceptionally well written with phenomenal dialogue. I thoroughly enjoyed watching two great legends (Patrick Stewart and Ian McKellan) in person; they were superb. I loved it.

reviewed Nov 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Joan Goldberg Fischer

A wonderful experience. Superior actors whose off stage friendship elevates their characters to wonderful heights. A great set and superior direction makes this a must see.

reviewed Dec 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member

The acting was excellent. Ian McKellan is a master at work. I am always thrilled with the seats for the price. Over all is was a nice night out.

reviewed Nov 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Clare

Had a wonderful time. It was quick and easy to pick up my tickets at will-call, and we got straight into our seat. The play was wonderful - it was such a treat to see these acting giants perform live on stage. Even got Sir Ian's autograph after...continued

reviewed Dec 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from TriggerR

Enjoyable, Both Stars were great

reviewed Dec 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Penelope Hsu

Ian McKellan was great as Spooner in No Man's Land. Given no one really knows what the play is about, I think I got out of it the most that anyone could. Strong performances all around. Great to see Stewart and Mckellan together!

reviewed Dec 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jami C.

My review doesn't have much to do with the performance. It was difficult to hear or see the show since the tickets were for the top balcony area. If I had known the seats were going to be that high, I would not have purchased them.

reviewed Dec 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from frm923

"No Man's land" and "Waiting For Godot" are two masterpieces of postmodern ambiguity and alienation from Nobel Prize winners Harold Pinter and Samuel Beckett. It was a privilege to watch the distinguished cast members in both plays. Such...continued

reviewed Nov 21 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jeph Burton

It's Patrick Stewart and Ian McKellen. To give it less than five stars would be an abomination.

reviewed Dec 11 2013 report as inappropriate
previous 1 3