1566589015 1600x685 turandot
Rated by 33 members
Alex Kozinski
Review from Alex Kozinski
Red Velvet 113 events 71 reviews

We had Family Circle seats, which are way in the back, but view of the stage was clear and unimpaired and we had no difficulty hearing. The English sub-titles helped a lot.

The staging was magnificent and we enjoyed every bit of the performance....continued

reviewed Oct 31 2017 report as inappropriate
Roxanne Hoffman
Review from Roxanne Hoffman
Red Velvet 106 events 13 reviews

Spectacular! An all-star cast with a mega-production set in Legendary China replete with acrobats, parade dragons, monks, royal entourage, and the masses watching the spectacle with in the spectacle!

reviewed Oct 31 2017 report as inappropriate
Esther Jewell
Review from Esther Jewell
18 events 5 reviews

It was absolutely wonderful! We loved the spectacular opera- setting, voices, everything. Our seats were very high up but we saw everything.

reviewed Oct 17 2017 report as inappropriate
Lynn Perry
Review from Lynn Perry
2 events 3 reviews

Amazing performance. Even though I was very back row I could still hear & see perfectly. Bravo.

reviewed Nov 08 2017 report as inappropriate
Julia
Review from Julia
39 events 3 reviews

The only problem was that the first intermission was very long--over 45 minutes. It would have been good to know this ahead of time in order to plan and there was no announcement of any kind, in the program or elsewhere.

reviewed Oct 17 2017 report as inappropriate
Vlad
Review from Vlad
13 events 2 reviews

Dress Circle seats were awesome. The acoustics and the view were perfect. Overall the show was fantastic, the singers, the set design, the costumes were spectacular.

reviewed Mar 28 2018 report as inappropriate
patricia montalbano
Review from patricia montalbano
3 events 1 review

Seats were great,with good viewing. Beautiful production and sets. Tenor left much to be desired!!! Prosecco was welcomed,as theatre was very overheated. A wonderful,seamless evening.

reviewed Nov 16 2017 report as inappropriate
Juancamilocorrea
Review from Juancamilocorrea
14 events 1 review

Wonderful all around - phenomenal venue, phenomenal show. Great night

reviewed Oct 31 2017 report as inappropriate