1522776928 submission 20180403 42588 1tqo1ua
Rated by 63 members
Mom Dukes
Review from Mom Dukes
120 events 104 reviews

New experience for me - it was awesome!

reviewed May 19 2018 report as inappropriate
Caesar A. Mendez
Review from Caesar A. Mendez
78 events 55 reviews

The Radio Theater is back on track with their Poe Festival; macabre is their thing.

reviewed May 17 2018 report as inappropriate
Caesar A. Mendez
Review from Caesar A. Mendez
78 events 55 reviews

The Radio ? Theatre ? always gives a fine presentation of the stories that they tell; but I wish they have more of a variety of stories to tell.

reviewed May 23 2019 report as inappropriate
Caesar A. Mendez
Review from Caesar A. Mendez
78 events 55 reviews

The Radio Theatre is always an enjoyable experience. And I will always recommend it . This is the last weekend for their Poe Fest. Please catch a performance or you’ll have to wait until next year!

reviewed May 30 2019 report as inappropriate
Jim Levine
Review from Jim Levine
51 events 19 reviews

Radiotheatre does a very nice show. The setting is perfect. A fun and different evening.

reviewed May 19 2018 report as inappropriate
Rolando Font
Review from Rolando Font
20 events 14 reviews

enjoyabble

reviewed May 18 2019 report as inappropriate
kathy
Review from kathy
48 events 13 reviews

This was my third annual time at the Poe Radiotheatre. It's remarkably well done. If u don't have nightmares after the show, u didn't get it! I'll be there next year, for sure.

reviewed May 24 2019 report as inappropriate
Kenneth Fox
Review from Kenneth Fox
41 events 13 reviews

Worthy performances (great radio voices and acting) from the works of a great American author. Appreciated background information by narrator. Will be sure to attend annually.

reviewed May 26 2018 report as inappropriate
aerobertson08
Review from aerobertson08
15 events 6 reviews

Fantastic. Good price, and the readers are incredible. Highly recommend

reviewed May 26 2018 report as inappropriate
len126
Review from len126
31 events 6 reviews

Terrific voice acting. Just the right length and an excellent venue.

reviewed May 30 2019 report as inappropriate
JG
Review from JG
14 events 5 reviews

It was a well done performance. So they read their script in front of a podium. It is not a stage performance with costumes and sets. But they do a good job with the space they had. The acting is well done and they really make you feel like you...continued

reviewed May 23 2018 report as inappropriate
Daniela Conti
Review from Daniela Conti
10 events 4 reviews

I have been to the Edgar Allen Poe Festival twice and have seen/heard Frankenstein. I loved each performance!! I highly recommend going. It’s a unique experience and the actors/readers really bring the stories to life.

reviewed May 25 2019 report as inappropriate
Rose-Alma Lamoureux
Review from Rose-Alma Lamoureux
19 events 4 reviews

This is the third production we've seen by Radiotheatre and they never disappoint. It's storytelling at its finest. Radiotheatre knows that stripped down doesn't necessarily mean dull or cheap. It's all about the interpretation and delivery. ...continued

reviewed May 25 2019 report as inappropriate
shelijay
Review from shelijay
8 events 3 reviews

Very creative and an extremely unique experience. Although, I was really disappointed that, The Raven, was not on the program. However, it was still a great performance .

reviewed Jun 01 2019 report as inappropriate
Lisa Sclafani
Review from Lisa Sclafani
6 events 2 reviews

Excellent acting and performance. The church setting was excellent. I heard some new stories I hadn’t heard before but the performers make this an outstanding way to fill an evening in the village.

reviewed May 18 2019 report as inappropriate
LaReina
Review from LaReina
20 events 2 reviews

Excellent storytelling

reviewed May 18 2019 report as inappropriate
Kfj
Review from Kfj
8 events 2 reviews

Great theater experience.

reviewed May 22 2018 report as inappropriate
Hal Shaw
Review from Hal Shaw
8 events 2 reviews

Really enjoyed this event. I will definitely be checking out this troupe’s future performances.

reviewed May 18 2019 report as inappropriate
LaurenS
Review from LaurenS
30 events 2 reviews

Well worth the price. Actors were excellent and, well, who can beat Edgar Allan Poe for the macabre!

reviewed May 29 2019 report as inappropriate
tommytucker
Review from tommytucker
8 events 1 review

A bit histrionic at times, but the overall effect was entertaining. I would go again, but would prefer knowing in advance which stories will be presented.

reviewed May 31 2019 report as inappropriate
previous 1