1574110378 sistas tickets 1
Rated by 557 members
Milo Blair
Review from Milo Blair
Red Velvet 109 events 38 reviews

Excellent. The actresses were talented and the singing was just phenomenal.

reviewed May 17 2014 report as inappropriate
Ruthann Prange
Review from Ruthann Prange
Red Velvet 75 events 33 reviews

High energy, high talent. Attended with 2 friends and we all thought it was time well spent. Goldstar price made it a good value. Just 90 minutes. Great "oldie" music, humor and some thought provoking and poignant dialogue.

reviewed Apr 20 2014 report as inappropriate
Carmen
Review from Carmen
Red Velvet 53 events 31 reviews

Outstanding play. Great location. All seats were great. Music was so enjoyable. Voices were perfectly pitched and so authentic. Each character was meaningful and delightful. Great restaurants near by. My husband first visit to New York and sista...continued

reviewed Oct 02 2016 report as inappropriate
Arlan
Review from Arlan
Red Velvet 58 events 29 reviews

Loved the show...the girls were fantastic. Wonderful story line. Will definitely see again.

reviewed Oct 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Arlan
Review from Arlan
Red Velvet 58 events 29 reviews

Purchased tickets for my sisters to attend this event on Mother's Day....they loved it as I previously did. Will definitely recommend this Musical to others.

reviewed Jun 08 2014 report as inappropriate
Arlan
Review from Arlan
Red Velvet 58 events 29 reviews

Wonderful play to see, 3rd time around. Taking everyone I can to see this play...terrific cast of girls. Have recommended to family members and friends...A must for everyone.

reviewed Sep 17 2016 report as inappropriate
Isa
Review from Isa
Red Velvet 68 events 23 reviews

The theatre is small but perfect for this show! The show brings the message home , I Love my own sisters!!!!

reviewed May 03 2015 report as inappropriate
Gordon Sharon
Review from Gordon Sharon
Red Velvet 35 events 16 reviews

The show was really good. The theatre however was surprisingly low budget. The setting is more like a small high school theatre for a play. Don't dress up for this event, take the train if possible, as parking in NYC is crazy expensive.

reviewed Jul 07 2012 report as inappropriate
thumper
Review from thumper
Red Velvet 30 events 11 reviews

My sisters and I loved this play

reviewed Jul 31 2016 report as inappropriate
Kesha
Review from Kesha
Red Velvet 67 events 7 reviews

Absolutely amazing!!! 2nd time seeing this show and it was better than I remembered. Performances were outstanding.

reviewed Jun 16 2018 report as inappropriate
Andrea G
Review from Andrea G
Red Velvet 23 events 7 reviews

I took my daughters and a college friend they were in their late teens and early 20's and they too loved it. Knowing all the music and enjoying as well the messages. It was a wonderful afternoon spent. There were actually 4 of us in total.

reviewed Apr 13 2014 report as inappropriate
Kesha
Review from Kesha
Red Velvet 67 events 7 reviews

Loved it!!! Cast is very talented. We were allowed to ask questions after the show which was informative. My only issue was the venue was very hot inside. Needed the ac on and everything would've been great.

reviewed Jul 23 2017 report as inappropriate
Andrea G
Review from Andrea G
Red Velvet 23 events 7 reviews

See previous comments.

reviewed Apr 13 2014 report as inappropriate
theatrelover9
Review from theatrelover9
Red Velvet 16 events 6 reviews

Oh my goodness the show was moving and soulfully powerful. All of this in 90 minutes. I wish the show was longer and I think it would be a smash on broadway. I will be returning with my sisters.

reviewed Jul 14 2012 report as inappropriate
Delores
Review from Delores
Red Velvet 73 events 5 reviews

AMAZING...A MUST SEE!!!!

reviewed Mar 29 2015 report as inappropriate
Delores
Review from Delores
Red Velvet 73 events 5 reviews

An amazing time from start to finish, in fact I wished it went a little longer, I felt like I was part of the Sistas and didn't want to leave. I laughed, cried, laughed and danced to the lovely voices of the Sistas! When I got home I bought 2...continued

reviewed Jun 15 2014 report as inappropriate
Nadine Pearson
Review from Nadine Pearson
Red Velvet 10 events 5 reviews

Powerful production.

reviewed Aug 27 2017 report as inappropriate
Nadine Pearson
Review from Nadine Pearson
Red Velvet 10 events 5 reviews

Second time seeing it! Absolutely loved the story, the songs, and the energy of the performers. It was a great mother/daughter date.

reviewed Oct 08 2017 report as inappropriate
Terry
Review from Terry
Red Velvet 6 events 4 reviews

My sister-in-law, girlfriend and I attended this amazing show! Great outing, the actresses & musician were superb! Our seats were good the theatre is small so it was an intimate performance, where you feel right in the midst of it all . Kudos to a...continued

reviewed May 17 2015 report as inappropriate
Shaoquan Lin
Review from Shaoquan Lin
197 events 114 reviews

The singing and performance are all wonderful.

reviewed Aug 25 2019 report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 15 16