1527809822 slavery and underground railroad tour of new york tickets
Rated by 129 members
Christine
Review from Christine
11 events 1 review

The tour guide did a professional job. She is very knowledgable.
I learned a lot about the topic.

reviewed Sep 25 2019 report as inappropriate
Smitty
Review from Smitty
3 events 1 review

The tour information was sobering. Sean, our guide, was most knowledgeable regarding our history. This is a must do event for high school and college students. We have much work to do regarding who we are as a people.

reviewed Oct 12 2019 report as inappropriate
Vi White
Review from Vi White
1 event 1 review

The tour was very informational. The guide was very patient. My kids and I were struggling with my mom in a wheelchair and trying to find sidewalk ramps throughout the tour as well as getting caught behind others in our path and we fell behind a...continued

reviewed May 27 2016 report as inappropriate
Nathalie
Review from Nathalie
10 events 1 review

The tour was approximately 2 hrs., all walking. Went through the Wall St. area stopping in significant areas; original slave market, Fraunces tavern, posts from the orginal wall on Wall Street. There are approximately 15,000 Africans buried in...continued

reviewed Oct 22 2016 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

The tour was great. Highly entertaining. The tour guide had a great personality, was very engaging with the group, but also extremely knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend the tour for others.

reviewed Dec 14 2019 report as inappropriate
Antoine Saunders
Review from Antoine Saunders
3 events 1 review

This absolutely amazing and wonderful and I'll tall guy Allison was phenomenal

reviewed Oct 26 2018 report as inappropriate
Spencer Gnitecki
Review from Spencer Gnitecki
3 events 1 review

This was a very interesting tour. Very well worth the money, lots of valuable information. Well worth the time and investment and great docent very knowledgeable!

reviewed May 19 2018 report as inappropriate
Wanda
Review from Wanda
1 event 1 review

Very educational and informative. Would recommend this tour. The tour guide was friendly and knowledgable.

reviewed Oct 28 2016 report as inappropriate
Tolu Olayinka
Review from Tolu Olayinka
1 event 1 review

Very educational!!!

reviewed Jul 27 2019 report as inappropriate
Sandra Thornton
Review from Sandra Thornton
13 events 1 review

Very informative and interesting.

reviewed Sep 13 2017 report as inappropriate
berntrish
Review from berntrish
7 events 1 review

Very knowledgeable and well-spoken guide. We learned a lot! It could be a bit shorter.

reviewed Jul 19 2019 report as inappropriate