Telecharge assembledparties 060413
4.2 / 5 Rated by 24 members
Review from Stanley Conrad
Red Velvet 62 events 40 reviews

Hugely disappointing, except for Judith Light's performance: a tired story with stock characters and snappy dialog that too frequently pandered for laughs to the audience's presumed political, regional, and religious leanings.

reviewed May 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from John Staryak
6 events 5 reviews

Witty dialogue, superb acting, great meshing of drama and humor

reviewed Jul 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Lynn D.
14 events 5 reviews

Wonderful play, extraordinary cast. All this with great seats! Thanks Goldstar.

reviewed Jul 17 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from msepls@aol.com
21 events 4 reviews

A brilliant play and gifted performances all around. Had my friend and I talking for hours about nuances of the story and subtle story points. Powerful experience in the theatre. Greenberg is a wonderful playwright. Keep 'em coming.

reviewed Jul 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Esther Jewell
17 events 4 reviews

Great acting, humor.

reviewed Apr 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Natasha Porter
18 events 3 reviews

A good old-fashioned family comedy drama with good acting .l It's great to be able to laugh throughout an evening. Judith Light was terrific.

reviewed May 11 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Arlene
5 events 3 reviews

Good seats-Excellent acting- most pleasant evening

reviewed Jul 18 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 3 reviews

Nice night at the Theatre. Good seats, great acting, colorful dialogue. Both actresses should have won the Tony Award.

reviewed Jul 24 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Gloria
7 events 2 reviews

Impressive

reviewed Mar 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Kathleen Perry
26 events 2 reviews

Samuel Friedman is a beautiful theater. Pick up of tickets went well.. Re: Assembled Parties on a 1-10 (high) scale
Scenery=10
Acting=9
Story of play=7

reviewed May 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from leh1403
11 events 2 reviews

The main criticism is that the actors were totally playing to each other and did not make the audience feel as though we were part of it. The actors never once looked toward the audience or even changed position when talking to each other. ...continued

reviewed Mar 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 2 reviews

Wonderful performances in a very New York show.

reviewed Apr 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Linda
16 events 1 review

Excellent seats in a very comfortable theater. Seat and aisle width much better than in many other Broadway theaters. Elevator access to restrooms MUCH appreciated. Play wonderfully written and acts with real tours de force by both Judith Light...continued

reviewed Jul 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Great seats - The play was great. My wife and I really enjoy it.

reviewed Apr 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

I bought tickets through Goldstar to see "Assembled Parties" as part of a birthday gift for my husband and it was a great value! The play won a Tony for Best Play and it was much deserved.
Goldstar makes the transaction simple and seats were...continued

reviewed May 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Arnie
4 events 1 review

loved it loved loved it

reviewed Apr 07 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from RG
4 events 1 review

Marvelous character development and dialog, superb setting and an over-all totally engaging theater experience. We'd highly recommend it!

reviewed Apr 13 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 1 review

We loved the show- it was so hilariously bright & witty ,yet still so touching!

reviewed Jul 03 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Ellen Abrams
1 event 1 review

Website helpful and thorough. Ellen show was the best.

reviewed Jul 28 2013 report as inappropriate