1555525590 the bigot tickets
Rated by 28 members
T. Braddox
Review from T. Braddox
Red Velvet 97 events 30 reviews

Good performance

reviewed Apr 26 2019 report as inappropriate
Roxanne Thompson
Review from Roxanne Thompson
Red Velvet 111 events 7 reviews

Excellent show

reviewed May 10 2019 report as inappropriate
winston chow
Review from winston chow
76 events 42 reviews

I found the dialogue kind of weak. The play itself is ok.

reviewed Jun 08 2019 report as inappropriate
Doris Bostick
Review from Doris Bostick
45 events 20 reviews

The actors were great, it was surprising but plausible. Funny as well as sad and l loved the ending

reviewed May 08 2019 report as inappropriate
pearl Hopf
Review from pearl Hopf
269 events 18 reviews

Well act & written

reviewed May 09 2019 report as inappropriate
Sharon Fenster
Review from Sharon Fenster
97 events 14 reviews

Was very enjoyable. Got off to a slow start but rapidly improved and it was all uphill from there. I highly recommend it because the acting was good and the story very engaging.

reviewed Apr 27 2019 report as inappropriate
Ken Jones
Review from Ken Jones
24 events 7 reviews

This was a very entertaining play about race relations (complete with comic relief!). My compliments to the cast... they really brought this play to life!

reviewed Jun 08 2019 report as inappropriate
Ed Kurtzman
Review from Ed Kurtzman
24 events 6 reviews

"The Bigot" was probably one of the most predicable plays I've seen in a long time. The actors did a fine job with what they had to work with, and that was not much. Much of the book was repetitious and the ending was pure TV sitcom.

reviewed May 03 2019 report as inappropriate
Vj
Review from Vj
23 events 6 reviews

All the performers were excellent.
I wish they would had been more specific about the number of stairs in their advertisement. I walk with a cane, walking up and down the stairs was difficult and painful.

You first walk up five steps to enter the...continued

reviewed May 04 2019 report as inappropriate
Awong
Review from Awong
25 events 6 reviews

Excellent performance. Really talented cast. The father was such a great actor. I enjoyed the play tremendously.

reviewed Apr 27 2019 report as inappropriate
Jay B
Review from Jay B
11 events 5 reviews

The box office had our tickets ready and honored our special seating request. The play was fair. Stephen Payne is a fantastic actor, but the script was a bit light and fairly predictable. But a Goldstar price made this worth the evening out.

reviewed Apr 29 2019 report as inappropriate
Francesca Turchiano
Review from Francesca Turchiano
8 events 4 reviews

Steven Payne gives an awesome performance, along with three other strong, younger actors. The storyline is straightforward and strong. The play oughta tour in the states and cities most aligned with bigotry. It just might open minds.

reviewed May 04 2019 report as inappropriate
Juliana V. Atinaja
Review from Juliana V. Atinaja
17 events 3 reviews

Excellent acting. Wonderful plot.

reviewed May 03 2019 report as inappropriate
Kumiko Katayama
Review from Kumiko Katayama
8 events 3 reviews

No particular surprise effect.
One of the actress was difficult to understand...

reviewed Jun 05 2019 report as inappropriate
Suzanne
Review from Suzanne
9 events 2 reviews

Great acting. Steve Payne captured his role perfectly. Well written story that had dark moments and comedy. One of the best shows I have seen in a long while. A must see!

reviewed May 19 2019 report as inappropriate
Jason Walker
Review from Jason Walker
1 event 1 review

A moving and eye opening experience. Bigotry isn't always evident, but when it is, it is nasty. The message of love and kindness was delivered through persistence versus retaliation. Bravo!

reviewed May 16 2019 report as inappropriate
Harold B Harris
Review from Harold B Harris
2 events 1 review

This is a great one-act that anyone of just about any age can understand. There were no unbelievable personalities in the characters. The title character's explanation of civil rights history is exactly what white-supremacist bigotry offers the...continued

reviewed Jun 09 2019 report as inappropriate