1510696184 newyorktimestravelshow tickets
Rated by 311 members
rockstar
Review from rockstar
14 events 6 reviews

Tickets from Gold Start were easy to redeem. I used my cell phone where staff were able to scan my code and our ticket and name badge was available straight away. No waiting.
The actual show was good with lots of info from all around the world....continued

reviewed Jan 24 2015 report as inappropriate
Dan Jacobs
Review from Dan Jacobs
16 events 6 reviews

Too commercial. Not enough unbiased information.

reviewed Jan 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Fran
Review from Fran
30 events 6 reviews

Very crowded, but interesting.

reviewed Jan 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
7 events 6 reviews
Allison
Review from Allison
8 events 5 reviews

A great event with lots to see and take in. Some excellent lectures and opportunities to talk to all varieties of travel professionals. Whether you're contemplating a trip, have already booked something, or are just sitting on that "armchair"...continued

reviewed Jan 24 2015 report as inappropriate
Donna
Review from Donna
6 events 5 reviews

Friendly and informative.we loved it

reviewed Jan 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Halli Moskowitz
Review from Halli Moskowitz
8 events 5 reviews

I've been going every year for years. It seems that there were less booths and fewer countries that before.

reviewed Jan 09 2016 report as inappropriate
Maureen Riggs
Review from Maureen Riggs
7 events 5 reviews

Many interesting vendors who were very helpful. Went to the "Tips for Traveling Solo" seminar--very good information.

reviewed Jan 25 2015 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
5 events 5 reviews

Some of the countries that I would have expected to be there - were not - like Scotland, Wales, Great Britian, All the Nordic countries were absent.

reviewed Jan 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
6 events 5 reviews

This annual event is a wonderful way to obtain information about travel destinations. The lectures are informative and the vendors are extremely helpful about answering questions about specific destinations or other travel-related matters.

reviewed Jan 20 2013 report as inappropriate
cabsha
Review from cabsha
12 events 5 reviews

Tickets were late, had to email goldstar a few times and finally received them late on the day before the show. I will go next year.

reviewed Jan 09 2016 report as inappropriate
d4obrien
Review from d4obrien
9 events 5 reviews

What a great show! So many countries represented and no one was giving you a hard sell or having you sign up for anything. We also attended 2 seminars that were very informative. I'd now like to go on a river cruise.

reviewed Jan 10 2016 report as inappropriate
Karen1951
Review from Karen1951
24 events 4 reviews

A must for anyone who likes to travel off the beaten path. I'm glad it wasn't all cruiselines and travel agents. We learned valuable information on trips we would like to go on in the future.

reviewed Jan 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Erica Funke
Review from Erica Funke
11 events 4 reviews

absolutely loved!! great oportunity to find new places to explore and i love these kind of expos really great and awesome... hoping to see the food one here soon i cant wait.

reviewed Mar 02 2014 report as inappropriate
sawa
Review from sawa
7 events 4 reviews

complete waste of money. overpriced to receive NOTHING.
so many of the booths the people were either missing or totally disinterested in helping you.
very unprofessional personnel at many booths.
I would NEVER go again. I would NEVER tell...continued

reviewed Jan 25 2015 report as inappropriate
Carmen Irizarry
Review from Carmen Irizarry
8 events 4 reviews

Great event to attend to get an overview of travel options. I will go again.

reviewed Jan 20 2013 report as inappropriate
Christopher Marra
Review from Christopher Marra
8 events 4 reviews

Great event. It was my wife and I first time to attend. Plenty of information and friendly representatives behind each table. We are reviewing information and hope to take a trip this summer

reviewed Jan 19 2013 report as inappropriate
evelyn hernandez
Review from evelyn hernandez
72 events 4 reviews

I had a great time .Leared alot about travealing.

reviewed Mar 02 2014 report as inappropriate
Debbie
Review from Debbie
15 events 4 reviews

I loved this travel show. I stayed all day and attended many workshops. I would attend another travel show, if offered.

reviewed Jan 19 2013 report as inappropriate
Daniel Beer
Review from Daniel Beer
13 events 4 reviews

It was fine. It was basically a bunch of stalls with pamphlets on countries. Good to have it in one place, but there was a lot of duplication and nothing on several places that i would have been interested in learning more about. Also didn't seem...continued

reviewed Jan 24 2015 report as inappropriate