1498065666 whale watching dolphin cruises with newport landing tickets
Rated by 465 members
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

We saw whales, dolphins, and sea lions. The boat was nice and clean, and the crew was fantastic. I appreciated the 50% off coupon they gave us for our next visit. Wish we could have gotten closer to the whales.

reviewed Aug 12 2011 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

We took a group of seniors out on a Saturday trip. We had the best time ever! The tickets were easy for Davey's Locker, the people there were great, and I would recommend this trip and Goldstar services. Thanks a lot!

reviewed Jan 28 2012 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 1 review

We took our family (7) and had a great time. I liked that there were seats inside and outside. We saw a boat out of Dana Pt and it looked like they had very few seats and no inside space. We took our own food (subway) and ordered drinks during a...continued

reviewed Apr 05 2012 report as inappropriate
Jeffrey Henderson
Review from Jeffrey Henderson
8 events 1 review

We went on a Saturday noon trip - didn't have any whale sightings, but hung out with a pod of common dolphins - hundreds of them swimming right next to the boat for about 2 hours. Overall, it was a good afternoon and worth the half-priced tickets.

reviewed Dec 13 2008 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

We went on Sat. morning at 9AM. We're happy because we saw 2 gray whales, lots of dolphins and of course sea lions. It's a fun trip and we're not disappointed! Bring a big jacket, hat, sunscreen & sunglasses!

reviewed Feb 28 2009 report as inappropriate
Diane
Review from Diane
2 events 1 review

We went on the noon cruise. We didn't see any whales but saw tons of dolphins and had a great time.

reviewed Sep 06 2010 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 1 review

We were lucky enought to have the best whale watching ever on Aug. 1 :) We saw literally 4-5 whales, TONS of dolphins and sea lions... just a BLAST of a day! Thank's Davey's Locker!

reviewed Aug 01 2010 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
9 events 1 review

We were so close to the whale. We were there for about 1.5 hour. The whale is always around us and it came out of water several times. So nice.

reviewed May 08 2011 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 1 review

We were very fortunate and thanks to the diligence and talent of the crew to see a mother and baby blueback whales. Just be sure to allow extra time to park and deal with summer crowds at the beach. My grandson's had a great first boating...continued

reviewed Aug 13 2011 report as inappropriate
nharber
Review from nharber
1 event 1 review

Well it was a cloudy day and was sprinkling a little bit. So it was colder than expected- dress warmer than you think you'll need, you can always take it off!
We only saw some Sea Lions, and lots of dolphins- NO WHALES.
The captain of our ship...continued

reviewed Jan 17 2010 report as inappropriate
Warren Rosenberg
Review from Warren Rosenberg
2 events 1 review

Well worth the money. Just to be on the water was a pleasure. Seeing whales was a bonus.

reviewed Aug 15 2010 report as inappropriate
ocsneakfreak
Review from ocsneakfreak
11 events 1 review

What a cool cruise! My girlfriend and I had a very nice time. I didn't expect to see what we saw out on the water. 2 GREY WHALES and about 40 dolphins in 2 hours while we were cruising out of Balboa in Newport. Very exciting!

The 50ft boat was...continued

reviewed Feb 14 2010 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Wonderful. Whole family enjoyed. Not our first time whale watching but first time with this company. Very professional and engaging. Would do it again in a heart beat.

Sean ( Kansas )

reviewed May 27 2012 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
13 events 1 review

WOW! My experience was speechless. I went on a Saturday at noon. The crew was really nice in showing us around. We stayed more in the front of the boat and it was the best spot that day. We saw 1 gray whale and a pod of common dolphins. The...continued

reviewed Feb 14 2009 report as inappropriate
doublem1971
Review from doublem1971
4 events 1 review

Wow, beautiful day and a great experience for me & my family. The captain did a good job getting us in position to see some whales, can't wait to go out again.

reviewed Mar 25 2010 report as inappropriate
1 2 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 19 next