Divorceparty 0118131
4.3 / 5 Rated by 137 members
Review from G,H.
Red Velvet 860 events 427 reviews

I guess that if you happen to be a woman going through a bitter divorce this musical might speak to you. The typical women's issues are skewered, explicit sex toys, boy toys, and a talking parrot produce some laughs. But the performance is too...continued

reviewed Feb 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Rhoda Pell
Red Velvet 392 events 73 reviews

Broadway caliber-terrific singing,music&lyrics

reviewed Feb 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Ed West
Red Velvet 92 events 57 reviews

Very funny, but sex materiel was over the top.
The singing and dancing, the sets and costumes were good, clever and entertaining,

reviewed Mar 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Diane Wood
Red Velvet 87 events 35 reviews

It was ok. Just ok. I liked the second half better than the first.

reviewed Feb 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Cyndi Friedman
Red Velvet 47 events 22 reviews

It was entertaing. The cast was talented. I hated the wigs they wore. It was a fun show more gered to women especially if they were divorced and in there 30's to 50's.

reviewed Mar 31 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Taguilar
Red Velvet 31 events 15 reviews

Wonderful experience, this is a fantastic musical.

reviewed Mar 28 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Yana Kasatkina
Red Velvet 60 events 9 reviews

funny and sexy. really good singing and great music. we didn't waist time.

reviewed Mar 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Sara Cohen
Red Velvet 46 events 4 reviews

Very good. Actors extremely talented. Laughed a lot. Recommend for ages 30-50. Although I am older and did enjoy a lot. Fun evening.

reviewed Mar 09 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Rodney Lackey
313 events 155 reviews

Hilarious and very naughty which we enjoyed

reviewed Mar 29 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from oldblue71
82 events 72 reviews

FUN-FUN-FUN for adults only. Great cast, sets & songs.

reviewed Mar 16 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Alan B.
117 events 66 reviews

Once again the El Portal delivers a wonderful theater experience. If you liked Menopause the musical you'll enjoy this. It's by the same people and has the same memorable songs with "updated" witty lyrics. Divorce is a bit depressing as a focus...continued

reviewed Mar 17 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Anat
123 events 56 reviews

Very funny and witty. Great music and songs, really a fun show to see. Highly recommended. Excellent girls night out!

reviewed Feb 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Kay Gundersen
77 events 43 reviews

It was truly a fun filled evening.
Everyone did a fantastic job!

reviewed Mar 01 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from susanne reyto
128 events 41 reviews

loved it. Energetic, clever and entertaining.

reviewed Mar 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Regina
67 events 36 reviews

Fantastic !! Oh my, i never laughed so hard - gave me a BIG leap out of my divorce depression ! Warning don't take a man with u, even the divorced ones don't get it - this should be rated "women only "!!

reviewed Feb 26 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from wendy
136 events 24 reviews

Perfect off-Broadway play

reviewed Mar 17 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Anna M.
37 events 24 reviews

Terrible. Left after 30 minutes.

reviewed Feb 27 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Barbara
68 events 23 reviews

It was cute but expected it to be better. The actors were talented (wonderful voices) but the dialog was just so-so. Script need some re-do! Needs more laughs and heart!

reviewed Mar 31 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Sharyn
44 events 22 reviews

Very, Very good a must see!

reviewed Mar 02 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Judy Darcy
48 events 21 reviews

The actors were amazing. I love the play. It was so funny and entertaining. I would tell anyone I know to see it.

reviewed Mar 10 2013 report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4 5 6 7